Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted May 4, 2017
Quite place, we stayed with the kid and liked pretty much everything.
4 out of 5
by Emmanouil

Very Good Value for money

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Good value for money and very convenient location. Breakfast was a bit limited but the overall stay was OK. The staff was friendly and the room was very quiet! too bad it didn't have any coffee making facilities.
4 out of 5
by Soham

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed 1 night. Nice 3 star hotel away from the crowds. There's a bus stop just nearby. McDonalds just opposite the hotel. Near the highway. There is a pretty lake nearby. Breakfast was decent. Good attitude of staff members.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from utah

Perfect location

Posted May 19, 2016
Close to airport, Amsterdam, Leiden, Leiderdorp, easy access to freeway. Breakfast included and restaurants in hotel plus a pancake house close by. We have stayed here 2 different times and would stay again.
4 out of 5
by G C from Crawley

Great base for touring

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was very clean and well presented and easy to find. The staff all spoke good English and were very polite and helpful. We wanted to go into Amsterdam and the hotel staff pointed is in the direction of he park & ride at the Ajax Arena. Very easy to find and park and extremely good value. You park up and get a return ticket for the metro for €6.80 for a family of 4. On your return to the car park you scan youretro ticket and you are only charged €1 for parking!! Brilliant and so easy. Hotel was a good base to get to the bulb fields and the fantastic Keukenhof Gardens. Overall really excellent.
1 out of 5
by Norbert from London

Not recommended

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
Very disappointed in this hotel as I stayed in other Tulip Inn before and they were great! This hotel is need a serious reshape. The carpet in the room were stained,burned by cigaret buts.The chair had was heavily stained too,looked disgusting!!!I found hairs in the bath.Toulet paper hard as a news paper.Bo tea/coffee making facility.The wifi is not the hotels wifi !!!they share it with the neer by McDonalds.Breakfast very poor quality.Scrambled eggs was cold and awful looking.Boiled eggs were hard and cold.Coffee tasted awful...Premiym bedding is a joke!!!!The cotton in the only one pillow was clumped together,very uncomfortable to sleep on,the duvet cover shorter than the duvet..etcI can go on and on.The only positive thing is the staff were friendly,they tried to change my room,but the offered room was even worse. This hotel does NOT worse a penny!!!!!!! It does NOT deserve a ***!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
2 out of 5
by Elizabeth from Surrey, BC

Disappointed.

Posted Jan 26, 2016 on Hotels
I've stayed in this hotel before, about 2 years ago. This time I found it run down, in need of an upgrade. The room was sparsely furniture. Had to ask for a table and chair! Bed was uncomfortable, while I know 2 years ago they got new matrasses, but not in my room obviously. After 10 days stay I discovered a mouse in my room as I was on the ground floor! They relied they never had that happen before. The staff was VERY friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by Stephen from uk

Posted Nov 24, 2015 on Hotels
Pillows were very uncomfortable... Curtains badly stained...aroma of restaurant area not very pleasant....
3 out of 5
by Satish

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels