Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Thankfully there are other hotels nearby

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: on this stay I would be inclined to say that everything could be improved on.
booked (confirmed) double bed, got twins. When asked to change I was told that this was not confirmed, even though confirmation stated double. I asked for quiet room, had a noisy room over the car park. No aircon, no fridge and no iron/board in room. All in all very disappointing and I will consider other establishments close by for future use, especially being a loyal client so far who has spent some 25 room nights in the past year
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hudson, WI

OK hotel in convenient location

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: Comfy beds & pillows, staff was friendly & breakfast was great!
Cons: Room could use a deep cleaning and mold in the corner of the shower was gross!
Location: There were 3 restaurants within a block of the hotel and 2 grocery stores. North Sea was only about 8km away.
Hotel staff was friendly and breakfast buffet was great! Beds were super comfy! Hotel was in a good location...about 8KM from the North Sea, which we wanted to visit, and only about 30 minutes from the airport, which was ideal since we had to leave in the morning to catch our flight.
4 out of 5
by mary

good hotel, remember the basics

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
the gap in the door made the bedroom noisey, the cleaning of the bathroom was not acceptable as the bath was left dirty also the washbasin.The bed wasn't made on a daily basis just duvet thrown over. The bacon and egg that was served for breakfast was served cold or at best luke warm, The hotel itself was very nice, but let down by the basics
4 out of 5
by Krishna Kumar

Good Hotel in Voorburg

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
Hotels.com site indicated that the check in was 24 hours while the actual check in is 3.00 PM. Consequently I was made to wait from 12.00 noon till 3.00 PM to check in. I wish the hotel was a little flexible despite the fact that I expalined and showed the site. This was not a pleasant experience especially after an 8 hour overnight flight. I fully blame Hotels.com for this misleading information. Overall the hotel was not a bad choice. Location was very good, service and cleanliness were good. I will definitely consider this hotel for future stays.
3 out of 5
by Mathew

Nice Stay

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
Good location
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Visiting old haunts!

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel had just been taken over, so a little chaotic. But, staff responded quickly and efficiently to problems. Great breakfast, friendly staff and close to trams to both the Hague and Delft. Very quiet. We had booked a dinner at the hotel for a group of friends and food was excellent. Lots of good restaurants nearby.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
Decent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Tram station, shoping mall and few places to eat nearby, room OK, no fridge though.