Ratings based on 363 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk UK

Posted Nov 22, 2017
We needed a room for one night close to our daughters house. We chose this hotel for it's location (and the inclusive breakfast!) and were not disappointed by any aspect of our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Aug 29, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very comfortable staff are very nice welcoming food is good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Clean comfortable and great staff. Couldn't fault it.
5 out of 5
by Tim

Wedding Anniversary

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
Quick check in and out Breakfast very good Hotel clean Staff very helpful Mattress really comfortable
5 out of 5
by Stuart

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Steven

Perfect stay!!

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
Loved this hotel, would definitely recommend, the room was very clean as was the bathroom, nice fluffy towels too, you couldn't fault the breakfast either, plenty of choice & cooked well too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Good hotel very close to venue we were attending staff were friendly hotel reception nice area to sit Room was a nice size and looked as if it had been refurbished recently only problem we had was the bathroom the floor was grotty not a nice place to put your bare feet on hopefully it was next to be refurbished That was the only thing wrong with the place would stay again nice breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by charlie, Hotel Management
Hi Rich Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us , we take all feedback on board & we will look into the situations you had with the bathroom floor . We hope to welcome you back again soon Kindest Regards Charles Brimacombe Deputy Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice new accommodation central to area.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Nice and new and modern. Great foyer and bar areas.
Cons: Sofa bed for the kids was terrible. We needed to move the mattress to the floor and asked for an extra quilt to put underneath for some comfort.
Location: Central to Liverpool, Manchester and Blackpool.
This accommodation was in a great location to reach all the major cities whilst being out in a quiet area. Very convenient with a car.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by charlie, Hotel Management
Hi Thank you for your feedback , we will look into the issues mentioned & we hope to see you back again soon Kindest Regards Charles Brimacombe Deputy Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WGC

Accommodation fine, food dreadful

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: Light. Clean. Nice public areas.
Cons: Better chef, more staff.
Location: Convenient for motorways. Stopping off point.
We've stayed here 3 times, once before it was a Holiday Inn & twice recently. The hotel is convenient for motorways though oddly positioned. The rooms & public areas are pleasant. On our last visit, because it was a Sunday & we were tired, we thought it easiest to have dinner in the hotel. My husband's fish was over cooked & dried out. My curry was a dreary chicken stew flavoured with a bit of curry powder. Our daughter asked for a medium rare steak with chips. She got a bit of shoe leather with boiled potatoes. We'd waited 40 minutes for this. She sent hers back & got a steak which was so raw it was almost mooing. She was given a free beer as an apology. We only saw one staff member that evening & she was run off her feet, working as receptionist, barmaid & waitress AND the hotel was busy with a group of travellers from the far East. We felt guilty about complaining to her. Breakfast has been OK on each visit.
4 out of 5
by KATHLEEN

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
Front Desk staff very helpful and friendly. F&B service needs much improvement - dirty plates & bowls, limited choice of breakfast items and slow replenishment.