Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Raffi

Fantastic for hiedelberg

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
In the town of Leimen but close enough to Hiedelberg for you to get there easily. We drove in and parking was free. Take the tram for 15 min and you are in Hiedelberg for access to everything. The staff is friendly and will give you their advice on where to go. The Greek place right next to the hotel is fantastic. Come hungry.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Northern Ireland

Hotel is in best part of town with lovely old worl

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Pros: position to bus/tram as well as restaurants
Cons: the soap provided in the bathrooms :-)
Location: We took a tram to Heidelberg, which was the main aim of our visit and woked perfectly
Booking was very easy on line, and hotel position perfect for transport on tram or bus. parking facility a big plus too. Staff was very friendly, helpful and accommodating. Rooms practical with comfortable beds and bedding. Breakfast was lovely with a large variety of cereal/fruit/cheese/yoghurt etc Only complaint is the size of the soap that is provided, which is so small it is a joke and falls apart with the first contact with water All in all we had a lovely stay and would recommend it highly
4 out of 5
by Donald B from Ottawa, Canada

Great Place to Stop and Economical Too

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed here for one night to break a long motorway journey. The hotel was an easy drive from the motorway. The hotel staff were very welcoming and helpful. The full breakfast was great. One small disadvantage was that the curtains did not fully cover the window. We used clothes pegs to stretch them out. A big advantage was that there was a large IKEA store nearby with a restaurant. Our three course dinner that night was the least expensive of our whole trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

close to public transit

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: great location, quiet neighbourhood
Cons: could be modernized, it is somewhat outdated
Location: Tram directly to Bismark Square and old town
Quiet, clean, breakfast available on site. Friendly helpful staff. Coffee shop an bar nearby. German feel.
2 out of 5
by Oleg

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Australia

ok hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Hotel ok, breakfast very good, only a 20 min tram ride to Heidelberg.
Cons: Curtains in our bedroom didn't cover the window so let the light in & was very private.
Location: Shopping in Leimen was abysmal lucky you can be in Heidelberg in a short time. Lovely little town tho' & ok restaurants.
Stayed one night to visit Heidelberg & go to Transport Museum in Sinheim.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Very friendly proprietors. Comfortable room, great food.
3 out of 5
by John from Italy

Hotel Baren in Leimen

Posted Jun 3, 2015 on Hotels
Overnight stay and great price for a clean and simple hotel. Great breakfast. Only minus for stay was the parking. Because there is a restaurant adjacent to the hotel, it was difficult to find parking during eating hours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I would give full grade if Wi-Fi worked properly

Posted May 31, 2015
The hotel is good, such as the city. It is a good option if you do not mind to stay a bit far from Heidelberg (you can reach there by public transport easily). There are good options for restaurants nearby. Unfortunately the Wi-Fi did not work in our bedroom despite the attempts of the kind staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Bangalore

Excellent People

Posted May 27, 2015
This hotel is far from the center but there is tram station very close to the hotel. Hotel staff was very helpful & they would go out of there way to help you. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay here.