Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible location but the hotel not bad.

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: The staff, spacious room and breakfast.
Cons: Location.
Location: If you are health conscious you may avoid this hotel owing to the smoke stacks nearby.
The hotel was located right next to cement production plants with smoke stacks. Also, it takes about 25 minutes to get to the heart of Heidelberg by the city run tram which does not run frequently. However, to make up for all these drawbacks the staff were very friendly and accommodating. Also, the breakfast was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Brilliant: Clean, Comfortable and Quiet

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Decor, Restaurant, Wifi, Staff, Free Parking, Comfort and Cleanliness
Location: It's in the outskirts of Heidelberg; 8 minute drive to the main town.
My husband and I really enjoyed our stay at Hotel Villa Toskana. Our plan was to spend a few days in Heidelberg, but given the prices of most hotels in the city, we opted for an affordable option - Villa Toskana. It reminded us of a resort and if you are driving, I highly recommend this place as it's only an 8-minute drive to the old town of Heidelberg. The staff is super friendly, and pleasant. The Italian restaurant is somewhat more on the fine-dining side but offers some delicious meals. The bar is nice as well. All in all, we would definitely come back here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GA

Great Stay

Posted May 16, 2016
Great value. Quiet. Plenty of free parking. Nice bar. Friendly and helpful staff.
3 out of 5
by Yuvaraj

Good Hotel, Bad wifi

Posted Feb 13, 2016 on Hotels
Hi, Good Hotel and good Breakfast. I had no wifi connection in my room. I switched room and still no wifi during my stay. Otherwise, good hotel.
5 out of 5
by Sharla

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
It was a beautiful hotel, just a little off the beaten path through an industrial area and neighborhood.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely hotel. My room was very large and clean with a nice balcony. The bar area is nice and the staff are very helpful. I accidentally left a plastic bag in my room on checkout which has cosmetics in that I had bought at the airport, and didn't realise until the next day when I returned to the UK. I wasn't very hopeful, but phoned up to ask if they had it and they said they would call me back. I assumed that would be the last I heard of it, but today I received an email saying they had found my items and would post them back to me free of charge. Very kind!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In transit after a Heidelberg visit

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: Location, restaurant inside the villa.
Cons: Fridge, air conditioning in summer time.
Location: Heidelberg Castle, Schwetzingen Castle
An exceptional restaurant in the villa, great food, no need to get out. A fridge would help. No air conditioning in the room, however ok in September as the temperature outside is cool.
5 out of 5
by dory from Tampa, FL

my stay at Hotel Villa Toskana.

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
Great customer service, good breakfast and fantastic room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel but watch out for extra prices!

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: -Large Rooms -free Parking -quiet area -hair dryer Cons: -uncomfortable bed -cheap synthetic pillow and blanket cases, definitely not what you expect from a 4*-Hotel!!! This caused me to rather not have a good sleep that night -room was not overly clean -Breakfast! Expedia said we need to pay for breakfast, but the reception said it is included. We ended up paying 16€ each (!!!) for a nothing more than average breakfast buffet. This really killed the whole stay. I didnt visit the Spa and Wellness Area so I cant comment on that. Overall: The Hotel was okay but not really a 4*-Hotel when it comes to the beds and the cleanless. I will look for a different place next time!