Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Amr

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay a night on a road trip

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
No wifi in hotel rooms ;-(
4 out of 5
by GABRIEL

Close to Legoland

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Close to Legoland
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the autobahn

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Close to the autobahn. Not a bad place for an overnight stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2015 on Hotels
Its doable but not for families. This is like a truckers stop. First the GPS stated the location was closed indefinitely and then it sent me 10 minutes out of my way due to the hotel being part of a truck/rest stop. The hotel is attached to the autohof. States wifi and bkfst is free but the "hotspot" wifi can only be used in the restaurant/store and not the rooms. The connectivity is horrible. Even if you go by what the ticket stubb states you will end up paying 6 euro for bkfst bc they don't allow you to purchase drinks separate if you are a hotel guest without paying the extra for " all u can eat" The German workers would talk negatively about Americans in front of them to other Germans thinking we didn't understand. Even though it was not that great of a hotel the room was clean and the shower was powerful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Leigh from Paderborn

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
Was ok but there was a funny smell when you entered the room, room was clean enough but was so hot..had to prop the window wide open with the curtains.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for a few days

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel for visiting Legoland and nearby cities. Note that this is a rest area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fan

Posted Apr 13, 2015 on Hotels
The room are so out of date and the room have a smell especially the curtain in the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from USA

Great location for Traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: The conveniece and good location near Autobahn A8 in Southern Germany. Clean and quite rooms. OK pricing
Cons: Make sure Expedia reservation is received. Eliminate the petty "control" at the cash register for guest that have "All you can eat breakfast" coupon.
I like the Hotel. I stay there often, for over 10 years, when I travel on the Autobahn in Southern Germany from/to Munich. It is easy to reach next to the Autobahn A8. The rooms are clean and very quiet, despite the Autobahn location. 24H food service is convenient too. Easy in - easy out. In my last stay, the Expedia reservation was not received by the hotel, according to the receptionist. My earlier message for late arrival, did also not show. But I did get a room OK Even so breakfast is included, I opted to pay extra on top for the "All You can Eat" Breakfast, when I checked in.. The breakfast I chose next morning from the breakfast area was a buttered Pretzel, a cup of coffee, and a small bottle of Coke, since I was in a hurry to get into my car. Yet - I had to pay extra for the Coke ! This is petty. I had similar experience there before. They always check and register each item you take on your breakfast tray. It is also not clear if you can have a second cup of coffee etc., and I just do not want to ask, and "beg". I live in USA, and this does not feel like "All you can eat" Breakfast. It leaves a sour aftertaste. Nevertheless, I like the Hotel.