Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2019
I have stayed in the hotel a number of times - my only criticism is the lack of English television channels - not even BBC World
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but you have to pay for parking

Posted May 2, 2019 on Hotels
Nice hotel. Clean rooms. The thermostat didn't seem to work well, so the room was quite warm (it was April). I like the hotel layout and the have a (small) hot tub and sauna area. They only thing I hate is that they charge you for parking (even if you are staying there). There isn't really a reason for non-guests to be there (not much in the immediate area that doesn'thave it's own lot), so it's kinda dumb.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2018 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall good, but could be improved.

Posted Apr 30, 2018 on Hotels
I like this hotel. We try to stay here when we are in the area. It has a small pool and spa with nice views. Generally clean. The downsides: It charges you to park which is stupid because there is not much in the immediate area that would have people parking there unless they were guests. The soap they provide at the hotel is terrible. It smells gross (like almost a musty smell) and it does not clean. You smell just as stinky after showering as you did before. You should bring your own soap (or buy some at the nearby grocery store). This time they gave us the geriatric room which had all kinds of handles and an emergency pull cord if we fall off the toilet. It's nice that they have that, but it was weird to be given that room when we are a couple in our early 30s... In short, its a good hotel overall, but there is definetely room for improvement.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2018 by T. Passer, Hotel Management
Dear Jeff, thank you for your review!
5 out of 5
by nikola

Posted Aug 3, 2017 on Hotels
Will stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: big rooms
Cons: the reception cooperation is not so good
Location: somewhat away from centrum
it is somewhat away from central station,,, it has wide clean rooms .. calm away from any noise
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Nice place, good food, friendly stuff. Quite a way from city though with no easy public transport route to congress centre
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Never again

Posted May 21, 2016
We booked a 4 star hotel and got an old shabby apartment.matress and pillows were horrendous, still got neck and back ache. We had one bath towel between us two, and had to share one quilt between us. NO room service as it was an apartment and they wanted to charge us extra €7 for cleaning. Breakfast option was not booked with Expedia which we were not aware off. As we tried to have breakfast they wanted to charge us €30/day. We noted in our booking on Expedia that we required "late check out" - which they totally ignored and wanted to charge us another €30 for staying 4 hours longer. Seeing we paid £400 for 4 nights this is an utter joke. The worse 4star I ever stayed in. It felt like the hotel is run by RyanAir!!! Never again!!!!
5 out of 5
by Agnieszka

This will be my favourite stop in Germany

Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel has easy access from A38 motorway and it was our night stop on a way to Poland from England. The quality of room and standard of cleanliness was really good. Bed sheets were clean and crisp, fluffy towels, superb bathroom and hotel lounge /restaurant. You wish this place to be your longer than 1 night stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

beer and a break

Posted Jun 7, 2015 on Hotels
staff were really nice and attentive