Ratings based on 358 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, Mo

Great gem next to rail station.

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Great location, great value
Cons: Not without raising the rates
Location: near train and downtown
This is my second stay at this hotel. The staff is great and was accomodating to a late night (9pm) pizza request. Very cool sofa in the lobby made of an old car from Soviet days. Rooms are bare bones but very adequate. They let me check in very early (before noon). The hotel is very convenient to the rail station (Haupbahnhoff) and downtown.
4 out of 5
by Shu Pui

Good location

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is right next to Leipzig train station and is easy to go many attractions. The room is clean and tidy. Wifi is good. I will stay in this hotel if I come back to Leipzig.
5 out of 5
by Gary S

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
Room pretty bare bones but comfy enough. Location superb for train day trips.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
Conveniently close to the train station. Good value. Very basic and clean.
5 out of 5
by andrew

Cheap breakfast at €7

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Cheap and comfortable close to railway station
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st louis

Great location, very adequate roo, but very plain

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location
Cons: Needs some pictures on the walks
Booked at the last minute, right across from train station and close to university and old downtown
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
I do not like shared bathroom
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM USA

Great hostel in a great location, but noisy!

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
The employees were very nice and friendly. They even have a 24 hr bar! My private room was just fine. It even came with basic internet access. I didn't stream any movies, but if it's too slow, higher speed internet is available for a small fee. The only problem I had was the street noise. My room was next to the street, and there were alarms all night and early morning construction right in front of my room. Honestly, I only got 4 hrs sleep a night, at most. So make sure you ask for a room in the back. I did not eat breakfast here since Germany has so many delicious bakeries everywhere!
4 out of 5
by Joel from Canada

OK Place Close to the Train Station

Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Hotels
Spartan but adequete. Good price. Good breakfast. Only issue is that they want to charge a fee for using your credit card but backed off pretty quickly if you complain.
5 out of 5
by William from Wollongong NSW Australia

great value for money

Posted Mar 7, 2015 on Hotels
Great location, friendly staff, comfortable room. Great value for money. Do yourself a favour and stay here.