Ratings based on 260 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta Canada

Location was fantastic

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Overlooking Back's statue and the famous church was incredible. Loads of cafes and restaurants in this location.
5 out of 5
by Joerg

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2017
Dear Joerg, thank you for your nice review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed the stay with us. We would be very happy to welcome you again soon as our guests and wish you all the best. With best regards from Thomaskirchhof Florian Decker Front Office Agent & Customer Relations
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

comfortable accommodations in Leipzig

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
A very comfortable hotel in a convenient location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017
Dear guest, thank you very much for your nice review. The team of the arcona LIVING BACH14 would gladly welcome you back as our guest. Best regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Quiet location with short walk to old city center. Historic Thomaskirche, where J. S. Bach was active, is right outside of the front door.
Location: Historic locations within walking distance. Wide selection of restaurants nearby.
Hotel is in a quiet location across the street from the historic Thomaskirche. Very short walk to the center of the old city. My room was comfortable and restful. The staff was attentive and helpful. I would gladly stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by F.Decker, Hotel Management
Dear Donald, thank you so much for your nice review! We appreciate it very much and we're glad that you had a nice time in our hotel and in Leipzig. We would gladly welcome you back as our guest, next time you're in Leipzig. Best regards the team of the arcona LIVING BACH14
5 out of 5
by John

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
Very comfortable, quiet, and fabulously located hotel. I enjoyed it immensely, it really feels like a home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017
Dear John, thank you so much for this kind review! We're really glad that you liked our hotel and it felt like a home to you! We would be delighted to welcome you again soon! Best regards the team of the arcona LIVING BACH14
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

Nice clean updated hotel in the heart of leipzig

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Hotel was awesome. In the middle of everything. My only complaint was that they use foam mattresses. Otherwise it's an awesome hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in the heart of Leipzig

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: Apartment rooms Friendly staff Proximity to attractions
Cons: Corkscrew in kitchenette Change towels every 3 days as stated and not everyday (not eco-friendly)
Location: Opposite Thomaskirche and next to the excellent Bach museum. Excellent and enormous pizza (and pasta etc) at L'Osteria round the corner (left).
Great hotel with apartment rooms so very useful for those who only want a small breakfast (close to a supermarket). We were put in the wrong room initially and as the hotel was full we couldn'5 be moved to the correct room until the next day so we're treated to a delicious dinner in their restauarant. Very friendly and helpful staff. Ideally placed for the Bach Museum and Thomaskirch and near to lots of other main attractions as Leipzig centre is quite small and easily covered on foot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheltenham, UK

Lovely hotel - ideal location

Posted Dec 8, 2016
The hotel is in such a great location, just a minute's walk from the market square. The Bach theme was a nice touch, with music staves on the wall above the bed. It's also right opposite the Thomaskirche and next to the Bach Museum. Staff were friendly and accommodating for my broken German, and were happy to speak English.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by F.Decker, Hotel Management
Dear Lucas, thank you so much for this great feedback! We're happy to know, that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel. We would be delighted to welcome you again soon as our guest! With kind regards Your team of the arcona LIVING BACH14
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay for Bach fans.

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
You can't beat the location of this hotel to St. Thomas Church if you are a Bach fan. The hotel itself was comfortable and pleasant. The breakfast was overpriced though.