Ratings based on 238 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Tatiana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
Cheap hotel, in a shady, run-down part of town. But we drove all day, and just needed a place to stay, before heading out early the next morning.
4 out of 5
by Jacob

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by monika from London

love it

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
absolutely lovely
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, but the location is remote

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Clean and easy check in
Cons: NO free Internet. They want 2 euro an hour. Plus, they want to charge .50 euro for a local map.
Location: Nothing is near by. The tram ride into the train station is 25 minutes, with trams going 3 times an hour
This is a budget hotel way out in the suburbs of Leipzig. It is literally in a residential/industrial area. The hotel must have been used for some kind of housing for workers back in the 1970's or 80's. It just has a "Soviet" feel to it, which means concrete and bare walls. It is okay though. I have GPS and a car, and that was the only way to find it. Without it, you will probably spend a lot of time trying to find it. The tram is literally a 10 minute walk away.
5 out of 5
by Lou from London

Great value

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels
We booked this hotel while travling europ just for one night. The service was amazing, all English speaking and food/drink menu in English. The food was great was not expecting it to be as good as it was. Deffo stay here if you're looking for a good deal.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2013 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good driving through Leipzig stop over

Posted Jul 29, 2013
Pros: Staff.
Location: Kind of on the industrial section of town- most sights you have to commute.
We wanted- just a hotel to spend the night and that is what we got! Nothing bad, except climate controlled does not mean air conditioned which mattered during our stay. Staff was very friendly and helpful, rooms were very clean.
4 out of 5
by Sepmaz

Nice and affordable hotel, in an ugly part of town

Posted Jun 25, 2013
Location: There's unfortunately nothing nearby, and the city center and central railway station is 25-30 min away.
The hotel was nice and clean, and the staff was helpful. A big downside is that it is located in a rundown part of town, and it takes almost half an hour to get there from the city center by tram.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2012 on Hotels