Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by nikola

Posted Aug 3, 2017 on Hotels
Will stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: big rooms
Cons: the reception cooperation is not so good
Location: somewhat away from centrum
it is somewhat away from central station,,, it has wide clean rooms .. calm away from any noise
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Nice place, good food, friendly stuff. Quite a way from city though with no easy public transport route to congress centre
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Never again

Posted May 21, 2016
We booked a 4 star hotel and got an old shabby apartment.matress and pillows were horrendous, still got neck and back ache. We had one bath towel between us two, and had to share one quilt between us. NO room service as it was an apartment and they wanted to charge us extra €7 for cleaning. Breakfast option was not booked with Expedia which we were not aware off. As we tried to have breakfast they wanted to charge us €30/day. We noted in our booking on Expedia that we required "late check out" - which they totally ignored and wanted to charge us another €30 for staying 4 hours longer. Seeing we paid £400 for 4 nights this is an utter joke. The worse 4star I ever stayed in. It felt like the hotel is run by RyanAir!!! Never again!!!!
5 out of 5
by Agnieszka

This will be my favourite stop in Germany

Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel has easy access from A38 motorway and it was our night stop on a way to Poland from England. The quality of room and standard of cleanliness was really good. Bed sheets were clean and crisp, fluffy towels, superb bathroom and hotel lounge /restaurant. You wish this place to be your longer than 1 night stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

beer and a break

Posted Jun 7, 2015 on Hotels
staff were really nice and attentive
5 out of 5
by william from staffordshire

relaxing short break

Posted Jun 7, 2015 on Hotels
we stayed for 3 nights on a short break,used the hotel bikes to explore the surrounding lakes where you can get a drink have a meal and relax,Leipzig is not far away to visit and we ventured out to Colditz castle which was about 35 mins away and was well worth the trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

short stay in Leipzig

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Pros: almost everything is perfect
Cons: WiFi should be free of charge, it does not cost much to the hotel
Good place to stay for several days, far from the city centre, Comfortable room, polite staff, new building and all facilities, spacious parking (free), very quite. Huge department store at 200 meters.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff

Posted Jun 3, 2013 on Hotels
I've stayed at a number of hotels in Leipzig by the hauptbahnhof, but decided to give Atlanta a try for something different. I reserved a 2 room apartment with kitchen and air conditioning, but unfortunately this didn't work out. I was first assigned a room in the "boarding house"? not sure why. It was a 2 room apartment with a kitchen, but had no aircon (a major deciding factor in where I stay, I like to be cool!). The front desk was always helpful and courteous throughout my entire stay, they really are the best thing about the hotel, Stephanie in particular. They arranged for me to move the next day to a 2 room apartment in the main hotel with aircon, but no kitchen. Since aircon outranks kitchen in my book, I packed up my things and moved only to find that the a/c was so weak we ended up just having to open the windows anyway. It made for an inconvenient/uncomfortable stay, and on the warm days, impossible to sleep in. There is an amazing shopping center right next door, but not much else in the area. It's about a 25 euro taxi ride into the center of leipzig. On the morning of my arrival, the girl at the front desk asked housekeeping to rush a room for early check in, which was greatly appreciated. Again the staff are terrific, if it's winter and you don't need a/c the rooms in the main hotel are very nice, probably better if you're going to rent a car as it is a bit out of the way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jo from St Ives Cornwall UK

Great hotel for people and pets

Posted Dec 5, 2012
Pros: My room on the 5th floor with a view and the peace and quiet
Cons: Having to leave
Location: Bit out of the way you need a car, but grateful for the Globus supermarket with a mall inside.
It was easy to find from the airport, just 5 mins off the motorway. Thank god there was a shopping mall inside the big Globus supermarket which was a 1 minute walk from the hotel, because there was nothing else around. The hotel was situated in the middle of what they call an Industrial Estate but it didn't seem like it. It was a 20 min drive from Leipzig city centre. I would stay there again.