Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tiverton, Devon, UK

Leipzig and Connewitz

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: We were staying at this hotel for the second time as we were visiting central Leipzig and sharing time with family in Connewitz. The location was excellent for both purposes. We were pleased to be able to travel free of charge on the buses and trams by just showing our hotel ticket. The breakfasts were very good with a great selection of continental meats and cheeses, plus sausage, egg and bacon for those who wanted that. Plenty of choice from a very healthy selection including fruit and yoghurts.
Cons: In addition to the tea and coffee sachets, hot chocolate would have been nice as my wife prefers that.
Location: Trams and buses very local to the hotel.
3 out of 5
by Brian from Dublin

Good hotel but not central

Posted Dec 6, 2015 on Hotels
This is s good normal hotel in a suburban / edge of town location. It's clean and well run, and accessible by train and tram but not walking distance to town centre or main areas of activity.
5 out of 5
by Gediminas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

fine

Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels
Nice. Great breakfast. A bit out of town, but you see that on the map.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels
Great deal Overall, take a tAxi to the location then return to town via S-Bahn. The hotel gives free tickets and the station is right around the corner. No free coffee and BF is expensive.
5 out of 5
by Moustache man from Berlin

Fancy that

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels
Fantabulous
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by brian from new zealand

Perfect hotel out of Leipzig

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: Convenience courtesy transport passes included in tariff
Cons: Towels and water in the gym. Maps to and from Leipzig town
Location: Southeast of the city. Stotteritz line is convenient to flughafen and city
I had a conference at the Leipzig heart hospital so this hotel was southeast of the city and perfect for my needs.. I had a quiet room, breakfast and the fact the hotel has a restaurant was convenient for a busy business traveller. The hotel staff were courteous and knowledgable and the fact they give you a transport card that works on trams, buses and trains means it is very easy. Having a small gym helps beat the bulge and refreshes the body. Only small minus is that the gym needs towels and water. Small criticisms for an excellent stay
5 out of 5
by Leipzig Visitor from Ireland

Very satisfied with service and facilities

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels
My family stayed in this hotel over two nights and the service was excellent, both in terms of the reception staff and the waitress service at breakfast was faultless. We were well impressed with the service and also the facilities for our short stay. A most comfortable choice.
4 out of 5
by Jeff from USA

Quite neighborhood

Posted Jun 4, 2013 on Hotels
Worked out well for iris as a stop over between Nuremberg and Berlin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pete from Brisbane QLD, Australia

Comfortable

Posted Apr 26, 2013
Pros: Nice spacious room
Cons: WiFi can drop out occasionally
Location: A short tram ride from the city
A comfortable hotel. The wifi is a little unstable at times but everything else is fine