Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Winston

Wixdorf

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
Too expensive for the location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Good Location. Close to public transport.

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Location and restaurant. Large room.
Cons: Better service from restaurant. Meals took a very long time to be erved.
Location: 20 Minutes by tram to the city.
The hotel is located close to a tram line that takes about 20 minutes to get to the city. The restaurant had very good food but the service was very slow and one staff member was particularly rude. He was not a regular waiter or bar staff but appeared to be a manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2016
For the money that we pay, is a good hotel! Awesome breakfast! Play room for my kid, comfortable room! We stayed for two nights and it was good !
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Windorf Team, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, thank you for your good Review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at our Hotel. BEST regards your Windorf-Team
4 out of 5
by Chuk Yan from hong kong

Good for relaxation, short stay for business

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Good: 1) the staff were friendly & helpful. They replied patiently about my questions where to get to the city, super market nearby, bus stops, bus scedules. 2) Breakfast: many & good choices, didn't expect than I thought. Staff: good service, one staff even remember what beverage I ordered the next day; I didn't tell her and she served me a cup of cappuccino on my table. 3) Quite: I stayed at the highest floor (5th/F). Bad: 1) the pillow was too soft, my back neck was uncomfortable during sleeping. I need a hard pillow. 2) Distance: It took 25 minutes from the hotel to the city/main train station. There was a a big supermarket & kind of a small shopping malls nearby (5 minutes walk).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2016 by Windorf Team, Hotel Management
Dear Chuk Yan, many thanks for your Review! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in our Hotel. Also thanks for the praising words for your staff, which we will gladly forward. Please let us know during your next stay, if the pillows are too soft. We provide Special Neck Support Pillows. BEST regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Friendly

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: The location is out of the way of the city center, but near where we needed to be. We appreciated the free parking.
Our room was clean and contained everything that we needed. We ate in the hotel restaurant, which was excellent. The server spoke basic English. He was incredibly friendly and smiled a lot. The food was very good.Breakfast was also very good. There was a very good variety of foods, hot and cold. The wait staff was helpful and professional.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2016 by Windorf Team, Hotel Management
Thank your for your Review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in our Hotel. Gladly we will Forward you praising words to our staff! We are looking Forward to welcome you again soon. BEST regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Sehr freundliches und hilfsbereites Personal. Das Essen im Restaurant war sehr gut.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dortmund

Ruhige Lage in Leipzig

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: Die ruhige Lage und die Gastfreundschaft der Mitarbeiter.
Cons: Klimaanlage in den Zimmern wäre super.
Location: In der näheren Umgebung keine Sehenswürdigkeiten, aber Sport und Erholung an der Seenlandschaft in der Nähe und idealer Ausgangspunkt in die Innenstad
Die Anfahrt durch ein Gewerbegebiet hat mich zunächst überrascht. Das Hotel dann allerdings auch. Ausreichend Parkplätze, das Hotel in ruhiger Lage mitten im Grünen. Der Empfang sehr gastfreundlich und das Zimmer hatte alles was ich brauchte. Es war sauber und nett eingerichtet. Schade allerdings war die fehlende Klimaanlage und es war bei meiner Anreise sehr warm. Idealer Ausgangspunkt für Ausflüge in die Innenstadt/Zentrum (ca. 15 Minuten/Auto), aber auch sehr gut mit öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln erreichbar. In unmittelbarer Nähe - die Seenlandschaft von Leipzig. Das Frühstück war überraschend gut und die Auswahl lässt keine Wünsche offen. Das Personal war immer bemüht meine Wünsche zu erfüllen. Absoluter Pluspunkt ist die Außenterasse auf der auch gefrühstückt werden kann. Toller Aufenthalt und das für diesen Preis. Topp! Ich werde hier bestimmt nochmal einen Kurzurlaub mit meiner Familie einplanen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sehr zu empfehlen!

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Die Zimmer sind schön groß, das Personal überdurchschnittlich freundlich und das Frühstück reichlich und sehr gut.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

super Hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
Wir haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt. Das Doppelzimmer mit zwei grossen Einzelbetten war sehr geräumig. Ein Wasserkocher und kostenloser Kaffee und Tee im Zimmer, sowie Frühstück inklusive zu einem Superpreis. Das Personal ist sehr hilfsbereit und freundlich. Nur 10-15 Minuten bis in die City und zum Hauptbahnhof. Für uns als Messebesucher super zu erreichen, auch mit öffentlichem Nahverkehr. Wir reisen seit 10 Jahren zur Buchmesse nach Leipzig. Dieses Hotel werden wir nächstes Jahr wieder buchen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels