Ratings based on 339 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Roxana Elena

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
Very spatious, pour wireless conection, pretty dirty and smells bad in the room. Staff very nice & friendly, helpfull.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by Days Inn Leipzig, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you very much or your Feedback. Hope you visit us again. Best regards Your Days Inn Leipzig City Centre
1 out of 5
by Adriana

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Days Inn Leipzig, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrte Adriana, vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung. Mit freundlichen Grüßen Ihr Team des Days Inn City Centre
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What to expect from a budget hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
Room stank of cigarette smoke.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we regret that you felt uncomfortable in our hotel and find it a pity that we could not clarify the points of criticism during your stay. Sincerely, the team of the days Inn Leipzig City Centre
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel good location

Posted Jul 31, 2016
The hotel is ok, no air conditioning in the room. The room was very nice and confortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to City Centre

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
The Days Inn was converted to a hotel from an apartment building, so each room had a separate bedroom, living & dining area, kitchen and bath. Our family of 27 loved the extra space to spread out in! The living room was great for our family to gather in each day to go over our plans for the day and to share experiences and stories. It was in walking distance to the city centre. We walked to St. Thomas church where a Bach concert was being held. We enjoyed listening to the music on the organ. There were also street musicians playing in the park nearby and we enjoyed listening to them while eating a sandwich for lunch in the park.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by Days Inn Leipzig, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for the review of hotels.com. We are pleased that you had a pleasant stay in our House and in Leipzig. We hope you visit our House soon! Your team of the days Inn Leipzig City Centre
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hawaii

Comfortable enough

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: Clean and roomy
Cons: The drapes could be made so windows can open and you can close sheers since there is no air conditioning you need to pen the windows but can't do that
Location: Close to Wittenberg
I would not rate this a 3 star but a 2star , although the room was spacious enough and they provided dishes and silverware no where to eat except on bed. Couldn't have window open and close sheers or drapes and need the window open since no air conditioning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2016 by Front Office , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thanks for your Rating trough Expedia. We are happy you liked your room and that all was clean. We don`t understand why there was no place to eat. All rooms has tables in the rooms. Your Team of the Days Inn Leipzig City Centre
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Michael from Chester

Very poor hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Ok, where do I start. There were a couple of good points. The hotel is very close to a tram stop and the staff were very pleasant and helpful, but that's it. This hotel was once a East German apartment block, and my room felt like I was still in the 1970's. Bed was uncomfortable, marks and stains all over the floor, the tv was from the 1980's the room was large, and with dodgy lighting. If you leaned against the bathroom walls, they would have collapsed. This is a budget hotel, and I do not know where the room pictures came from.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2015 by Days Inn Leipzig, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for your review at Expedia . We are very sorry that you are not comfortable in our hotel . We wish you a nice trip despite everything had Leipzig . With best regards. Your team from the Days Inn Leipzig City Centre
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Worth it

Posted Sep 7, 2015
We wanted an inexpensive place to stay and didn't expect anything fancy. I requested a double room and ended up with basically a full apartment. The beds were not fancy but comfy. Plenty of closet space. Cleanliness I would rate an A. The kitchenette was stocked with cookware and dishes which would have been very useful if we stayed more than one day. Both desk attendants I encountered were pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2015 by Days Inn Leipzig City Centre, Hotel Management
Dear Ladys and Gentlemen, many thanks for your review on Expedia . We are delighted that you felt comfortable with us and were able to enjoy their stay. It would be nice if they welcome again . Greetings from Leipzig Your team from the Days Inn Leipzig City Centre
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels