Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dundas Canada

Good hotel, close to centre of city.

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: Had a nice patio out back .
Our hotel was nice. The staff was was extremely helpful and friendly. They even arranged so we could do our laundry using there equipment for free. Also the included breakfast was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson AZ

Clos e to my daughters house in Leipzig

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: clean rooms, quiet, great room servicing, helpful staff. Checked my e-mail with the computer in lobby.
Cons: nothing
Location: Easy tram conection to the main Bahnhoff and other places around Leizig.
Clean rooms, quiet hotel, friendly staff, easy transportation because of the tram (very close). Will stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Tautvydas

Great hotel for short stay

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is a bit outdated, but it was great for an overnight stay. We chose this hotel because of it had parking and breakfast, also because of it's location as it was not too far from town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A lovely, professionally managed place

Posted Jan 14, 2016 on Hotels
A nice place to stay in Connewitz. Well-kept, friendly hotel, wonderful staff.
4 out of 5
by Anne from Los Angeles

Great stay

Posted Dec 22, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed here for one night and were pleased. Hotel is simple and in an older building, but the rooms were cozy and everything was very clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet was awesome. Close to public transportation. Definitely would stay here again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
A small friendly older hotel but with recently renovated bathrooms. Nice continental breakfast, reasonable wifi, friendly staff on check in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Linz, Austria

Nothing fancy, but reasonably-priced basic hotel room

Posted Dec 4, 2009
The thing I liked best about this place was that it seemed like a haunted house on the inside with the creaky stairs and all the dark wood and velvet curtains and wine-colored carpeting. The room was just fine. A bit small, but it did the job.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Good experience I definitely recommend it Welll located,good breakfast and possibility to leave your car in a private parking
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hilversum

Prima hotel voor een kort verblijf

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Personeel, vrij parkeren
Cons: Voor mensen die slecht ter been zijn zou de trap vanuit de ingang naar de receptie etc. Een probleem kunnen kunnen.
Location: Connewitz is wel een wijk waar ik even aan moest wennen. Heel veel graffiti. Veel jongeren met maatschappij kritische opvattingen, gelet op uitingen.
Goede ontvangst en prima uitleg over de mogelijkheden om naar het centrum van Leipzig te komen. Connewitz is is wijk met veel jongeren. Geen enkel gevoel van onveiligheid. Tramhalte op loopafstand (5 minuten). Kamer niet te groot, badkamer klein maar prima te doen. Goed ontbijt en vriendelijk personeel. Mochten we weer naar Leipzig gaan zou ik zeker dit hotel weer boeken.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2017 by Alt - Connewitz, Hotel Management
Dank u voor de eerlijke beoordeling en we kijken ernaar uit u te mogen verwelkomen binnenkort weer als gast in ons huis.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leonberg

Ein super Hotel für Städtetrips

Posted May 2, 2017
Wir wurden Willkommen geheißen, das komplette Hotelpersonal war extrem freundlich. Auch als wir um eine zusätzliche Matratze für unseren Sohn gebeten hatten, wurde dieses Anliegen sofort erfüllt. Unser Zimmer war sauber und hatte alles, was wir benötigten. Wir haben uns rundum wohl gefühlt.