Ratings based on 331 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Large rooms, very spacious. Just at the edge of the city center, so a great location. Conveniently close to the large mall.....and a walk from the main town square.
4 out of 5
by Peter

Good place to stay in Leipzig

Posted Jul 29, 2017 on Hotels
I came here on a recommendation. Property had a pretty good location not far from the main train station and across the street from the old city
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sussex, UK

Nice old hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Nice old-world atmosphere. Helpful staff. Very comfortable room. Excellent pool and sauna.
Location: Very convenient for Leipzig city, a very interesting and historic one.
This was a nice old hotel, except that it didn't have a restaurant, even though the neon sign advertised one. Rooms were very comfortable and well equipped and there was an excellent pool and sauna. It was convenient for the city.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing hotel with an amazing location
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Jun 11, 2017
Pros: The bathroom, plenty of towels, good location, excellent amount of wardrobe space.
Cons: Room size (for our room at least - I'm sure they do have bigger rooms) and the shower wasn't amazing.
Location: Fairly central (five mins walk from the main train station) - lots of restaurants nearby and easy access to transport to get around the city.
I've given this hotel 3 out of 5 because although it IS a nice hotel, I was expecting a bit more considering it's a 5 star hotel. Our room had a good-sized bathroom, excellent amount of wardrobe space and plenty of towels (not always the case in some hotels) but the room itself was rather small and the overhead shower wasn't the best either (although the hand held shower was good) - I did at one point consider going down to use the showers by the swimming pool rather than the shower in the room, since they were a lot more powerful). Also the pool looked nice but the shape meant it was actually quite narrow so Ok for floating about in, but not so much if you were thinking of swimming lengths. The staff were pleasant and the room was clean. The location is very good. I normally stay in the Westin when I visit Leipzig and the rooms there are bigger than the room we had.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Heritage and culture

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Its history and its uncompromising presentation
Location: So close to historical centre and to cultural activities e.g. opera
Appreciated the heritage of the hotel, enjoyed cultural pursuits undertaken.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Awesome hotel, friendly and helpful staff. Great cocktails at the front bar
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Superb hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: Very close to station & tourist attractions. Staff very helpful.
Location: Location perfect for city access
Very luxurious hotel. Although extra services very expensive
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mixed experience.

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
There was little choice of restaurants at the hotel. Over the top expensive or limited choice. Also, not much within walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Hotel Fürstenhof, Leipzig. In our hotel you have the opportunity to choose the restaurant "Villers", the bar "Wintergarten" or our vinotheque "1770" for dinner or a little snack. In addition there are a lot of different restaurants and bars in the center of Leipzig, which you can reach in 5 minutes by walking. I hope to welcome you again at our hotel to convince you of our high standard and service. Best regards, Jörg Müller General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from

Excellent

Posted Sep 20, 2016
So close to city centre with everything you could want.