Ratings based on 316 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sussex, UK

Nice old hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Nice old-world atmosphere. Helpful staff. Very comfortable room. Excellent pool and sauna.
Location: Very convenient for Leipzig city, a very interesting and historic one.
This was a nice old hotel, except that it didn't have a restaurant, even though the neon sign advertised one. Rooms were very comfortable and well equipped and there was an excellent pool and sauna. It was convenient for the city.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Jun 11, 2017
Pros: The bathroom, plenty of towels, good location, excellent amount of wardrobe space.
Cons: Room size (for our room at least - I'm sure they do have bigger rooms) and the shower wasn't amazing.
Location: Fairly central (five mins walk from the main train station) - lots of restaurants nearby and easy access to transport to get around the city.
I've given this hotel 3 out of 5 because although it IS a nice hotel, I was expecting a bit more considering it's a 5 star hotel. Our room had a good-sized bathroom, excellent amount of wardrobe space and plenty of towels (not always the case in some hotels) but the room itself was rather small and the overhead shower wasn't the best either (although the hand held shower was good) - I did at one point consider going down to use the showers by the swimming pool rather than the shower in the room, since they were a lot more powerful). Also the pool looked nice but the shape meant it was actually quite narrow so Ok for floating about in, but not so much if you were thinking of swimming lengths. The staff were pleasant and the room was clean. The location is very good. I normally stay in the Westin when I visit Leipzig and the rooms there are bigger than the room we had.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Heritage and culture

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Its history and its uncompromising presentation
Location: So close to historical centre and to cultural activities e.g. opera
Appreciated the heritage of the hotel, enjoyed cultural pursuits undertaken.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Awesome hotel, friendly and helpful staff. Great cocktails at the front bar
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Superb hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: Very close to station & tourist attractions. Staff very helpful.
Location: Location perfect for city access
Very luxurious hotel. Although extra services very expensive
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mixed experience.

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
There was little choice of restaurants at the hotel. Over the top expensive or limited choice. Also, not much within walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Hotel Fürstenhof, Leipzig. In our hotel you have the opportunity to choose the restaurant "Villers", the bar "Wintergarten" or our vinotheque "1770" for dinner or a little snack. In addition there are a lot of different restaurants and bars in the center of Leipzig, which you can reach in 5 minutes by walking. I hope to welcome you again at our hotel to convince you of our high standard and service. Best regards, Jörg Müller General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from

Excellent

Posted Sep 20, 2016
So close to city centre with everything you could want.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was wonderful and it has air conditioning, which was very welcome in 34 degrees! Free wi-fi would have been nice though, it was a paid service and very expensive so we didn't bother.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Stay in Leipzig

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
The service at this hotel was outstanding from the moment we arrived to the moment we left. The reception staff with whom we dealt, Jenny and Susan could not have been more helpful and pleasant, while Anja and her male colleague who served us with drinks on the second and third evenings provided service at the same high level. The room and bathroom were reasonable sizes and well equipped with masses of storage space. The reception, lobby, bar and dining room are very impressive and there is a courtyard where one can drink and dine. The city itself is most interesting in light of its recent history with the two parts of Germany joining together once again. There are some excellent bars and restaurants, not least the Bayerische Bahnhof, and a very good shopping area. Leipzig is a must for travellers in Germany and I can not imagine that there is a better hotel in the city than the Hotel Fuerstenhof which I would recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
by HARTLEY from Melbourne

Wonderful staff and Vibe

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
This conveniently situated hotel has wonderful staff who gave us outstanding service in all facets of their operation, very classy. We found all the staff to be so helpful whenever we needed something. Room was beautiful, quiet with beautiful furnishings! Great location and would highly recommend