Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by rolf

Posted Jan 27, 2013 on Hotels
Reasonable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, ON

Highly recommended for pit-stop in Saxony/Thuringia.

Posted Jun 22, 2011
Very friendly staff. Free shuttle to and from Leipzig airport. Beautiful buffet-style breakfast in the morning and inexpensive restaurant during the day. Old-fashioned personal hotel experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from London

Comfortable stop over hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2011
Enjoyable stay, great hotel for a short stop over
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester UK

Leipzig trip September 2010

Posted Oct 2, 2010
For the price I paid through Expedia, I wasn't expecting a great deal from the hotel, but I was pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness of the room I had and the staff I met there. The breakfast was fine, more than enough to keep you going all day. The were some facilities such as a sauna at the hotel, but I never got chance to use them due to a late arrival and early departure. I would say the best recommendation I could give the hotel is that I certainly wouldn't hesitate in staying there again. I think that you do need to have a car to access the hotel easily, but there is a bus stop near by. Also you are not too far away from Leipzig, about 10 - 15 minutes by car.
5 out of 5
by William from Toronto

Very good hotel--to far from downtown

Posted Oct 18, 2009
It is an excellent hotel but it is located too far from the city centre.
1 out of 5
by Jenny

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Familiäres Hotel ganz in der Nähe des BMW-Werkes

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels
Insgesamt zufriedenstellend, Bettdecke und Kissen für den Sommer viel zu dick, Buchung über Portal enthält Inklusiv-Preise bzw. Leistungen die vorort berechnet werden (parken im Hof 3€/Nacht), Frühstückspreis (8€) wird nicht angezeigt, Frühstücks- umfang & qualität ist mäßig, Essen in Hotel ist gut, Bedienung freundlich, Preis-Leistung ist für ein paar Nächte in Ordnung.
5 out of 5
by Daniel from France, 77

Globalement satisfait

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels
Petits moins: Le services au restaurant est peu présent et long. Le wifi est payant. ------ Les plus: Le sauna est bien, la chambre avec balcon est très agréable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr ruhige Lage, ich war zufrieden.

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels
Kann ich jederzeit empfehlen. Hatte ein Einzelzimmer mit Preisnachlass. Das Restaurant sah sehr gemütlich aus, hatte jedoch Abendessen und Frühstück leider außerhalb. Parkplatz kostet, wenn Schotterfläche voll 3eur extra, ist aber ok.
4 out of 5
by GUNDOLF BUTZKE from BRASIL

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel pequeno....charmoso...confortável para os padroes. Fica fora da cidade em local pequeno perto da fábrica da BMW em Leipsig. Quartos e banheiros limpos . REcomendo.