Ratings based on 452 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to train station on ring road.

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Easy to access old part of city. Quite safe. This is a really super railway head with shopping arcade.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel convenient location.

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: clean and modern, convenient location
Very convenient to the old city and easy walking distance to the hauptbahnhof.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK hotel close to the city centre

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: Clean rooms, close to the city centre.
Cons: Customer service when there is a problem. Sound proofing.
Location: Very close to the centre and main railway station.
Standard rooms are very small and fairly noisy as there is a busy junction just outside. Sadly there was also a large active construction site next to the hotel when I stayed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Good hotel in central location.

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: Lack of noise.
Cons: The pillows were a little saggy. The only soap/shampoo provided is an all-purpose body wash, if you are fussy then bring your own toiletries.
Location: 2 minute walk from Hauptbahnhof and downtown core, very handy.
Although I was in a room at the front of the hotel, facing Wagner-strasse, the room was very quiet. I was never disturbed by traffic noise or other guests. Even the air conditioning was quiet. I slept well. This hotel is in an excellent position for the W.G.T. event, it is very close to the train & tram station and several venues. I don't really have any complaints, it has all the basic hotel amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germany

Best Intercity Hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Roomy, modern and very clean room
Location: Close to the main train station in Leipzig, close to the city center and many shopping malls.
For work I have stayed in Intercity hotels in various German cities, and usually they are mediocre. However, the Intercity Hotel in Leipzig is an exception: modern, clean and comfortable rooms.
5 out of 5
by Kadri

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Aston

Superb

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
There for Leipzig-Rangers, bed was huge and very comfortable, everything worked well and location was ideal for train station, main square and the stadium. Left very happy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stranraer

Great location

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: The location was great (right next to the train station and the trams) and prices for food and drink in the hotel were very reasonable
Cons: We only got 1 pillow each on the bed, could have done with 2
We were there for a football match and had a great time, hotel was brilliant and staff made us feel very welcome.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
Was a great stay both staff and locals very friendly .....lots of nice restraints and nice local bars not far from hotel