Ratings based on 506 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great location

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: location, beds
We had little time and this location was good for us plus the beds were fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cardiff, Wales

Clean hotel situated close to the station and the

Posted Jul 30, 2017
The hotel was clean and comfortable.The staff were attentive and polite. There was a good choice for breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near the train

Posted May 25, 2017
Great location and good food. Comfortable room. Near pedestrian area and shopping mall, many restaurants nearby as well as parking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Fantastic hotel. Excellent location and facilities. Very friendly and helpful staff
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

5 star boozer - Shame on you Marriot Hotels

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
What a big big disappointment, arriving at the hotel with my child finding the hotel full of very unpleasant and extremely drunk football fans occupying every seat in bar / restaurant area. The hotel staff were only interested in pooring even more booze into the allready completely drunken fans. What I find very very disappointing is that the hotel, if they want to sell alcohol to such allready drunk person do not have some kind of security personel. These very drunken people had apparently no limits to verbal abuse of anybody, no matter the age, who did not speak scottish, these persons also were very aggressive and in my opinion only were looking for a reason to start a fight - Never the less the waiters were still selling alcohol totally ignoring these facts. Sunday at 12.00 in the bar area we overheard some kind of restaurant chief take out a "zwichenstand" on the cash register and loudly saying to the two waitresses - Yes we reached 1.000 euro to which the waiters were acting very happy. Is it more important to sell booze for a 1.000 euro before 12.00 than maybe paying some kind of guard some hundred euros to make normal guest comfortable. Shame on you Marriot - Never again I will put my head on a pillow in such greedy and ignorant hotel chain. Robbing guests offering free internet in the lobby area (complete joke that barely work), 10 euro for net that works, 22 euro for parking etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2017
An excellent hotel with one big disadvantage: there was no free wifi in the rooms!
4 out of 5
by Arne

An Ok stay in the city of Leipzig

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is now 20 years old, time for upgrade. A lot competition in Leipzig now No Sauna, just jacuzzi and pool The shower tub's are slippery and very small.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and great location

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable stay in a well located hotel close to the main Square and all attractions. Little dated interior.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels