Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, United Kingdom

Recommended Leipzig Hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Pros: Convenience, decor, space.
Cons: Provide black (i.e., English) tea in the bedrooms
Location: Convenient location to explore the Old Town/City Centre on foot. Go to the Stasi museum; fascinating.
Recommended 4* Leipzig Hotel just a few minutes on foot from the Old Town (City Centre) and main station. Stayed in huge balcony room which was just a few Euros more expensive. Didn't have the breakfast so cannot comment. Only minor grouse is there was no black ((.e., English) tea in the bedroom and its wasn't available.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Franziska Straew, Hotel Management
Dear guest, tea and coffee are available free of charge in our hotel that's why there is only a certain variety of tea available . We are very sorry if the variety offered didn't fulfill your expectations . Nonetheless we hope that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you in our house in the future. Best wishes , your Mercure Hotel Art Leipzig .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, california

Modern, clean, comfortable hotel in Leipzig

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: Clean, quiet and bright room. Very good room size. 15 minute walk to central Leipzig and the main railroad station.
Location: 800 meters to the central Leipzig sites and shopping or the main railroad station. Walkable. Several ATMs withing 2 blocks.
We were warmly greeted by the staff and the hotel dog, Greta Garbo. We had a top floor suite with expansive views. Large desk for our laptop, large safe for the laptop. Excellent lighting. Very comfortable room. Excellent shower and bath. Convenient placement of electrical plugs on each side of the bed and around the room. Very good bed. Very good wifi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Nice hotel for a quick stay in Leipzig

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: Cool, modern design. Upon checkout, they offer a to-go cup of coffee and a muffin for 5 Euros.
Location: Right next to the zoo. Twenty-minute walk to downtown.
This hotel has a funky, modern design. There is cabinetry built around the bed that perfectly and expertly houses things like the room's safe, the mini-bar, closet space, and also becomes a little night table on each side of the bed complete with a power outlet on each side for convenient cell phone charging. The hotel has nice, bold colours and my room had a large drawing of Keanu Reeves, which I thought was pretty funny. The hotel has no parking. You can park on the street (which was completely packed when I got there); street parking is free after 8pm and until 9am the next day. Or you can park 2.5 blocks away at the nearby zoo's parking garage, for EUR6 per 24hours, but it didn't look like there was in/out privileges (granted, I didn't ask). The location is a little ways away from the main downtown tourist area where the Bach museum is, and could probably easily be walked, however since I was planning to carry on to Berlin after visiting the museum, I decided to drive downtown and park again there. There is a very large parking garage underneath the markt. I didn't partake in the hotel's breakfast service, however they did have a to-go offering of a cup of coffee and a muffin for EUR5, which I thought was a fantastic touch for those of us heading out early.
5 out of 5
by Peter

The Mercure is a good budget hotel in Leipzig

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
The Mercure is a good choice for a budget hotel walking distance to the altstadt. The rooms have a nice, updated style, but are also well designed with storage space. They also have a nicely stocked mini bar and free amenities such as a an electric kettle, with competitors such as Motel One don't have. We had a 1st floor room (2nd floor in USA terms), with a quiet, unexciting street scene without much traffic, which was good for us. The parking out front was ample and seemed cheap enough, so that alone was great. We would definitely stay here again. There is also a nice, cozy bar downstairs but we didn't use it. The lobby area is fairly spacious and seems comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Rebecca from Beirut

Book your parking too

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
Near the square walking. But upon arrival was told we needed to have reserved parking in their garage before. Nice hotel. Staff was ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by rachel n.

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2015 on HotelClub
Breakfest was really rich and good. Wireless was bad. Not satisfying. Location was quite close to the main attractions.
2 out of 5
by rachel n.

No!

Posted Nov 20, 2015 on HotelClub
The black and dark walls in the room give a gloomy impression. Elecricity in the room is planned really strange: No electric socket near the table. How can one activate a laptop for more than 2 hours. The kettle's cable couldn't reach the electricity cocket so we had to put it on the flour near the bad. The supply of coffee, tea and suger was for one night only. They explained that they serve only 2 coffee bags as a present. Rediculous! The room wasn't clean enough and the maintenece is bad. For example, the soap dispencer was falling on the shower flour and they didn't bother to fix it. Only positive thing is that the location was convenient. Very close to main attreactions in this area and surrunded by transportation options.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The rooms lived up to hotel's name!

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: The ambiance was great.
Cons: I can't think of anything.
This hotel was comfortable. We appreciated the artistic components (the apple on the bed was a nice touch). The breakfast was good. The staff were accommodating. I would recommend this hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mnachester, UK

Great staff, nice room, good location.

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: Good wifi, clean, comfortable, good location.
Cons: bigger duvet
Location: close to town centre
Bid bed small duvet but otherwise excellent. close to tram stop, direct line to convention centre.