Ratings based on 705 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prague

Good hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Pros: Size and comfort
Cons: Mattresses to soft (kind of individual experience)
Location: The hotel is on outskirts of Leipzig. The bus stop is front of the hotel, however we were not using the public transport.
Spacious hotel, close to Kaufland shop (literally next door). The apartment includes 3 separate rooms (hallway/ kitchen, living room and the bedroom) plus the bathroom. The kitchenette is kind of funny looking as it is build in a cupboard but it does the job very well. The whole apartment is big, old style but clean and very pleasant. Even though, there is a private car park the cars can be park outside of the hotel for free. I had no problem with finding the space. The reception ladies were very professional and helpful. My husband and I enjoyed the whole stay.
5 out of 5
by Armando

Friendly and helpful

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
Very pleasant stay, very large apartment and organised, overall very satisfied. Just a few comments I'd like to add, first the drain/bathroom /bath smells quite a bit with an unpleasant smell. Secondly the housekeeping team is quite loud during the morning in the corridor, not taking in consideration there are people not checking out, a few times we had our door banged loudly with their trolley while we were still asleep, not a nice way to wake up. But overall we are very pleased and would stay there again. Receptionists very helpful and most importantly to me specifically when staying in East Germany, friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really good value for money!

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
This is one of the best hotels we stay at for good value, comfort and convenience. We visit several times a year and can't really find any faults. It has two large rooms a separate adequate bathroom and a small cooking area if required. There are not many restaurants within walking area but there is a shopping complex, minutes away with a choice of eating places with seating areas, or one can take food back to your rooms if you wish.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from glasgow

Location

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Nice, clean, friendly staff . The only problem was no bar for drinks and location, 25 mins from city centre, although the tram sarvice was good you could reach anywhere with a couple of tram rides about €20 for a taxi to centre but good value cheap and cheerful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from York, UK

No wifi and filthy room...

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: Safe parking for extra €9, nice staff
Cons: should be clean and tidy up to standards and have wifi on each floor as advertised
Well, this one was our second time we stayed in this hotel, first time it was room 310, which was even better than we expected for this price, clean and tidy, but no wifi as their router was down. Room 315 we got on our way back from the East was terrible, same floor BUT: stains over all upholstery and carpets, we had to cover our sofa with sheets and blankets we did not use to cover all stains to protect our kids, where was also a crack on sink, which is not kinda safe. And where is no wifi on this floor as I mentioned previously, only near the lifts spot where the main router is mounted, and it seems that nobody cares about this as we reported the issue with wifi a month ago.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great family apartment

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Great family apartment and secure parking for only 9 €
3 out of 5
by Danny from Venice

Kinda still feels like the DDR

Posted Dec 2, 2015 on Hotels
For the most part, the stay at the Novum was fine. It is in a quiet neighborhood, and their is a supermarket within the building. It is fairly easy to get to, via the S3 tram from the Leipzig HBF. The hotel provides cooking utensils, for a $15 deposit. The biggest problem I had was the extremely weak WiFi they provide. You have to log-on every 12 hours, with a new code, and the signal constantly gets lost once you are logged-on. The interior of the room still has the old East German feel to it and I had a small single bed. The room has plenty of space for a queen or full. The other discrepancies I had were the false amenities that the hotel claimed to provide, such as a sauna. I was told that it was currently being repaired. With my problem with the WiFi, I feel it is an easy company line towards guests to say it's broken. There is also a claim that a fitness center is available. The fitness center that they provide is approximately 3 blocks away, and costs around 9Euros/day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels