Ratings based on 1,034 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid in summer no aircondition

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Rooms are big but without aircondition. The smell from canalization terrible. Can not open the windows at night because the noises from the main roads and trains. Far away from Leipzig. Location is terrible in industrial aria.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

High standard for very reasonable price!

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on CheapTickets
Highly recommended.staff very friendly. Huge room with a lot of space for everything.very clean. Bed extremely comfortable. Food in restaurant out of this world! Definitely would stay again!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Proximity Macau and the Messe

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: see above - smoking - maintenance
Location: close to Messe
Have stayed before - not as well maintained as in the past - shower head broken - sink drains broken - fridge didn't work - dust under the bed. No airco which can be bad when warm which it was during our recent stay. Too much smoking for our liking on the front step and patio which drifts right into the hotel. Pluses are location and hotel stay are courteous and professional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from The Villages, FL USA

Well Priced Hotel

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: Room was spacious and clean.
Cons: Air conditioning and a telephone would be nice.
Location: For our needs, the location was good, although it is located in an industrial area.
While the price for our room was quite reasonable, it should be noted that there was no air conditioning, no telephone, and while a breakfast buffet was available, we thought it was priced too high.
1 out of 5
by Mrs. A E

More privacy please!

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
I accidentally booked this hotel instead of another similarly sounding hotel in the same chain where we regularly stay in Leipzig. The room would have been more suited to a single person - the bed was by no means a 'queen' bed as advertised and there was inadequate lighting with only one bedside light on the one bedside table not accessible to both occupants. The shower, toilet, wash area was adequate but this is the worst example we have found so far, of many hotels' obsession with glass doors! This one had a large window as well, which although frosted did not give any privacy whatsoever, with a direct view of the toilet. The only light in the bathroom came on automatically and stayed on for several minutes, disturbing the other occupant when used at night, thanks to the glass doors and window. We had a very nice meal at the Cretan restaurant next door but it was the only choice unless you used your vehicle.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet, clean and cheap. Good if you have a car.

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
Double room as a glass window separating the bed and the bathroom. I'm very glad I was alone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

fantastic all round

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent service,lovely room, WiFi. Quite far from town but tram stop nearby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Good hotel except room unbearably hot

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
the hotel was very mice. Comfortable beds, modern well equipped bathroom. The only problem was the extraordinary heat in the room. To be fair the hotel offered to change rooms but we were settled in so decided not to change. Hotel staff were unable to fix the heat issue so suggested we leave the window ooen which we did all night. There is plenty of parking at rear of hotel but no back entrance which meant a long walk to the front door. This hotel is in an jndustrial area which suited us as we had a car but think it might be difficult to access by public transport.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, great rest.. great pitstop

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is divided into two so getting to your room on the first floor is weird.. aside from that, hotel was great!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels