Ratings based on 668 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Big comfortable room. Great facilities. Great value.
3 out of 5
by Kathy

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was fine - but not close to either the Hauptbahnhof or the old city if you're walking. And while the hotel was clean on the surface there were random hairs everywhere, including the bathroom walls and the sheets. And having blonde hair I knew none of them were ours. The staff was very friendly and accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2017 by Silke Ney, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for your review. We regret that you had something to complain. Please be sure, that we are working on this case. We hope to welcome you again in the near future. Best regards your penta Team!
2 out of 5
by Michael

Decent hotel with good location but some issues

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
We have several issues with Pentahotels that other travelers should be aware of. First - no refrigerator in the room. It is nice the room was a huge suite - but I'd trade half the space for a fridge and in room coffee maker (supposedly there is free coffee and tea in the bar area - but we were charged three euros). On a long stay the lack of a fridge is a huge issue. An even bigger complaint is the "free" Internet access. For free you get an abysmal 256K connection. Useless for video or just about anything but checking email. You can pay $8/day and upgrade to 5GB - which is still slow for 2017. Parking was another pricey "extra" at 18 Euros/day - and no "in and out." The maid service was lacking. Some days we got clean bedding, some we did not. Likewise clean/dry towels. The towels were an issue because nothing would dry in the rooms due to local humidity. The pillows (two per king bed) were terrible. Useless fluffy sacks that provide no support. The furniture in the suite was, other than the bed, horribly uncomfortable.The hotel location is very good and the staff were nice. But next trip to Leipzig we'll try a different hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2017 by Silke Ney, Hotel Management
Dear Michael, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback on Hotel.com following your recent stay with us. We regret to hear that your stay on this occasion was not to your satisfaction and for that we apologize. The missing minibar and coffeemaker in your room are replaced by the maxibars on each floor, which is part of our concept. Regarding the internet and the missing housekeeping service, our team is working on solving this shortfall to better serve our guests in the future. We look forward to welcome you back at pentahotel Leipzig. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
by Ian

Well worth a stay!

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
Pleasant and helpful staff. Good clean room with excellent blackout curtains. I would definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2017 by Silke Ney, Hotel Management
Dear Ian, thank you very much for your excellent review. We hope to welcome you again in the near future. Best regards your penta Team!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good value for money.

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
This is a very fine hotel in a business section of the City but within easy walking distance of the train station and city centre. The staff was unusually helpful and friendly. The pool was great for swimming laps. You need to pay extra for fast WiFi, which was a bit annoying, especially considering that connection is even then difficult and balky. I did not try the restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2017 by Silke Ney, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for your excellent review. We hope to welcome you again in the near future. Best regards your penta Team!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
Issue first as said we only paid for 5 people not 6 showed booking confirmation and it was sorted only one bottle of water for the whole 3 day stay we thought it would be renewed daily and had to ask for toilet roll as it wasn't renewed when cleaners did the room. Breakfast expensive at €19 so only went once. Noisy outside as delivery at 4:30 am and 6:30 am. Room was also to hot. Apart from this room service was quickly delivered and I asked for an iron and ironing board which was delivered to my room straight away and left for the duration of my stay. If you don't mind outside noise early in the morning for the money this hotel is good. Wifi was very slow that you gave up
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by Silke Ney, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for your good review. We hope to welcome you again very soon. Best regards your penta Team!
5 out of 5
by Anete

Good hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Good rooms,quiet,nice breakfast,also a bit on expensive side(19.50 euro),but considering how much people eat(I was astonished!),it is probably ok.Very helpful staff,highly recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by Silke Ney, Hotel Management
Dear Anete, thank you very much for your very good review. We hope to welcome you again in the near future best regards your penta Team!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
Breakfast was good, but too huge and too expensive
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your review. We are hoping to see you again on your next visit in Leipzig. Kind regards Tina Heider - Front Desk Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, wifi terrible (free and paid)

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
Terrible wifi and phone (Vodafone) reception. Unable to connect via own 4g - even paid wifi was terrible. Fine if you're trying to get away from it all - but unable to even access local web pages or email. Club rooms not well advertised but look to be good value. Sauna and pool24/7 Friendly staff Large rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your review. We are hoping to see you again on your next visit in Leipzig. Kind regards Tina Heider - Front Desk Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel and recommended

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
I liked this hotel a lot. Room was great, breakfast buffet also great. wifi had some issues. no concierge (I guess this service is becoming extinct) some of reception staff were very helpful, others minimally helpful... could use one or two more peeps at front desk for quicker service. Pool was crystal clear and very nice for an early morning swim, although the adjacent Jacuzzi was actually cooler temp than the pool so I was not happy about that. Would like to visit again in warmer weather as Leipzig looks to be a fun place to bike around... still a lot of peeps were riding around when I walked from train station to the hotel & helped me find it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your review. Nice to read, that you had a pleasant stay at the pentahotel Leipzig. We are hoping to see you again on your next visit in Leipzig. Kind regards Tina Heider - Front Desk Manager