Ratings based on 508 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Budapest

Wonderful hotel stay

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: rooms, lobby, location
Location: perfect location to downtown
Couldn't have wished for better place to stay. Perfect location. Very clean and well maintained hotel with beautiful spacious room!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Patrick Herrmann, Hotel Management
Dear Sandor, thank you for your great feedback! We hope to welcoming you soon again and wish you all the best! Warm regards from Leipzig Patrick Herrmann Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
by Heikki

Good stay, choose courtyard-side room

Posted Oct 19, 2017 on Hotels
Soundproofing not good in the room. Room was large and clean. Maybe courtyardside is better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017
Dear Heikki, thank you for your feedback! We also have rooms located to the quiet location. You can book our business class rooms or junior suites. Kind regards from Leipzig Patrick Herrmann Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by Jay

Posted Oct 7, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017
Dear guest, thank you for your great rating! We hope to see you soon again! Best regards from Leipzig! Patrick Herrmann Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2017 on Hotels
Very good. No kettle, cups in the room though
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2017
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your review. We are glad you had a nice stay with us and a good time in Leipzig. You are right, there is no kettle with cups in the room but we are able to send it on request complimentary to your room at anytime in your stay. Best regards Robert Schulze / Assistant Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SoCal

Spacious room right in the center of town

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Location: The hotel was only a short walk from a pedestrian mall.
We didn't expect such a spacious room. It was delightful. We checked out the next morning smoothly and were on our way
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Patrick Herrmann, Hotel Management
Dear Bill, thank you for your feedback, which is very important for us! We hope to see you soon again and wish you all the best! Kind regards from Leipzig
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Special needs not met

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
We requested a room with an accessible bathroom as one of us, an senior, is a wheelchair user. However, we weren't assigned one and we were told that it had been taken. The receptionist upgraded us to a suite, which is nice of her. However, she said that hotels,com didn't pass our request on to them, which is doubtful. I later checked my reservation record and it was clearly indicated with my own personal note to the hotel. My travel companion ended up not taking the shower that day as there was no grab bar to hang on to and it was too dangerous. When he used the toilet he also needs help to get up as, again, there was no grab bars around the toilet. I felt that the hotel should have communicated with me ahead of time for being to meet our need. This would have allowed me time to search for other hotels that have one available for us. Instead they made an unconvincingly excuse, which really bothered me, I have booked many hotel rooms via hotels.com and my request for accessible rooms have always been pass on to various hotels without any problem. In sum, they should have paid more attention to guests' special needs. Suite upgrade is nice but it doesn't work for us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2017
Dear hotelguest, thank you for your helpful feedback. Unfortunately you are undercover at this page and so I can't check your reservation and the colleague who checked you in and gave you the room. If you like you can send us an email with your name and I can research your issue. We are very sorry for the circumstances! Best regards from Leipzig, Patrick Herrmann, Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by Marc

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, right in the heart of the city. Easy walking distance to all sights, restaurants and shopping. Friendly staff and nice room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017
Dear Marc, thank you for your great feedback! We hope to see you soon again and wish you all the best! Warm regards from Leipzig, Patrick Herrmann Front Office Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor room amenities.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Location suited my needs.
My room was not ready and I was unable to check in until15:30. No bath, no tea/coffee making facilities, no mini-bar, not even complimentary drinking water. No concierge. No sound proofing (tram, traffic and other street noise day and night), slow WiFi needing logging in every time, smallest bed I've slept in since my student days, poor quality towels. Car parking charges 40% more expensive than public parking just outside.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Patrick Herrmann, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your feedback! We are very sorry that you couldn't check in until 15:00. You booked our smallest and cheapest room category. Of course we have rooms with King size beds, bath tube, Minibar and Highspeed Internet for free, Tea & coffe making facilities located to a quiet location. We are 24 h there for you. What a pity that you didn't spoke with us directly in our hotel. For the next time you can book our Business Class Rooms or our Juniorsuites. You can also see all of our categories online with pictures and the amenities of our categories. Our parking place cost 21 EUR per night. We have a security service every night to guard the cars of our guests. Of course you can park your car outside, we have a lot of options but without safeness. If you spoked with us directly I am sure, that your stay would have been more pleasant for you. We wish you all the best! Patrick Herrmann Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017
Lieber Hotelgast, vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung! Bis zum nächsten Mal! Herzliche Grüße aus Leipzig, Patrick Herrmann
5 out of 5
by john

Leipzig`s best hotel.

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
My stay here was amazing. This hotel is fantastic and so were the staff, it is lcated only a few minutes walk down from the main train station (HBF). My main reason for my stay was to visit Colditz Castle which is only 32 minutes by train and 10 minutes by bus away. Highly recommended. The city also has a huge amount of historical venues to visit like the Stasi museum.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2017
Dear John, thank you for your great feedback! We hope to see you soon again! We wish you all the best. Warm regards Patrick Herrmann Front Office Manager