Ratings based on 447 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Patrick

Great Location

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Nice visit and was impressed with the room cleanliness and central location to many nice historical sites
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel, not really worth 4 stars though

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
Despite what they claim, the bed is not King size, just a normal double bed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Skimpy hotel. Not worth the price.

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
They only give 300MB of internet per day. Beyond that you need to pay. Breakfast costs a fortune. I switched rooms since I asked for a double bed, but got two single beds. After the switch, my room was quite smaller and had a shower instear of a bath. The staff was great, though.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful and comfortable hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel, very close to the Hauptbahnhof and also central Leipzig and the zoo. Extensive breakfast though Germans never quite understand about English tea with milk (not cream!). We wanted to stay a little longer due to a late flight and they were very helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel advertises one hour of free internet access, but that is misleading. We used only one half hour and were charged more than 7 euros (something about band-width). Also be aware of very high (another 7 euros) charges for telephone usage. We made one call to a cell phone number and were charged more than 7 euros).
4 out of 5
by Melissa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and very convenient for the station

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Cons: Comfort of mattresses and provision of more pillows and tea making facility in room.
Location: Really interesting city and well worth a stay of several days as we did. Lots to see of real historical or cultural interest.
A good central hotel. Breakfasts were very good and bar snacks at other times good too. Beds were hard and as often in Germany only one pillow and no tea / coffee making facility in the room. Good base for touring and visiting Leipzig. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Within walking distance to most everything.

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Nice Hotel, staff was pleasant and the food at hotel was very good. Room was clean and parking is very close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego, ca

Excellent accomodations

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: Quiet, comfortable and location
Cons: On site parking
Location: Shopping, restaurants and walking
Perfect accomodations, walking distance to all shopping, restaurants and train.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Station convenience

Posted Feb 14, 2016
Across from the station, but ready access to the city center. Perfect for arriving from the airport