Ratings based on 675 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Great hotel in the middle of old town

Posted Oct 20, 2017
How many Bentleys did we see? Three. Fancy place with great staff. Close to everything in the cozy old town with tons of artsy places nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Fantastic Hotel in best position in Leipzig.

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Stayed two nights at the end of a long, busy month of solo travel. Everything about the hotel was top standard. Rooms were a good size and decor was stylish and beautifully maintained. Staff were friendly and obliging which you don't always find in hotels of this high standard. Really enjoyed my time. Would definitely return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017 by Anja Z.-B., Hotel Management
Dear Sally, thank you so much for your wonderful review and your lovely words about your stay with us. We love the pictures as well. We are happy to hear that you memorize our location, our rooms and our members of staff so positively. This is a great motivation for everybody. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future and wish you all the best. Kind Regards, Anja Zech-Bohm, Personal Assistant to the General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta

Great hotel and location

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Great amenities - free mini bar, snacks and drinks in the lobby, and easy to walk anywhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017 by Anja Z.-B., Hotel Management
Dear Baba, it was lovely to read you positive review. Thank you very much for taking the time. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Kind Regards, Anja Zech-Bohm, Personal Assistant to the General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel at a great location. Limited Wifi

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Everything was great, staff, cleanliness, big rooms. Beds were awesome. Had very nice sleeps. A luxury hotel at a good price. Only minor was the very limited wifi. I suggest the hotel to improve it because its a pity for such a wonderful hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ludwigsburg

Absolutly a dream hotel !

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Everything, especially the Food and the Spa !
Location: City center, Bars , chilling and enjoying the city center of Leipzig.
I stayed in Stigenberger Berlin, Dresden und Leipzig so far and they all never failed me. Just the best Hotel chain ever ! and yeah i got a free upgrade for my room and welcoming drinks and free praking!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Anja Z.-B., Hotel Management
Dear Jacqueline, thank you so much for this great review about your stay at our hotel and Steigenberger in general. It is such a compliment for all of us that you had such an enjoyable time in all three properties. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Kind Regards, Anja Zech-Bohm, Personal Assistant to the General Manager
5 out of 5
by Robin

Top location for the old town

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
Fabulous experience. No wish unfulfilled. Friendly, competent and professional. Can't fault it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Anja, Hotel Management
Dear Robin, thank you very much for the great evaluation of your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that you had a fantastic time with us. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Kind Regards, Anja Zech-Bohm, Personal Assistant to the General Manager
5 out of 5
by Helen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Glacial service

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Location, nice room, very helpful doorman.
Cons: Promptness of service.
Location: Central Leipzig. Close to the very disappointing art gallery, the excellent city museum in the old town hall, the Opera and the Gewandhaus.
This is a five star hotel and most but not all its features conform to expectation. However, a burger ordered in the bar at 10.15 finally arrived around 11 pm. And much worse, when we ordered breakfast in the room for 0630 it had not arrived by 0.6.47. We rang room service and were told it would be 10-15 minutes because 'we are busy'. This is unacceptable. People order early breakfast delivered because like us they need to get away on time. We cancelled it. We would not stay here again and neither should you if you want prompt service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing!

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Fantastic location right in heart of old center. Room was wonderful. Staff friendly. Would stay here again for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from glasgow

Fantastic location

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Everything is at your doorstep. Staff are very helpful. The rooms are a great size and very comfortable. Would absolutely recommend