Ratings based on 638 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Fantastic Hotel in best position in Leipzig.

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Stayed two nights at the end of a long, busy month of solo travel. Everything about the hotel was top standard. Rooms were a good size and decor was stylish and beautifully maintained. Staff were friendly and obliging which you don't always find in hotels of this high standard. Really enjoyed my time. Would definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta

Great hotel and location

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Great amenities - free mini bar, snacks and drinks in the lobby, and easy to walk anywhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017 by Anja Z.-B., Hotel Management
Dear Baba, it was lovely to read you positive review. Thank you very much for taking the time. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Kind Regards, Anja Zech-Bohm, Personal Assistant to the General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel at a great location. Limited Wifi

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Everything was great, staff, cleanliness, big rooms. Beds were awesome. Had very nice sleeps. A luxury hotel at a good price. Only minor was the very limited wifi. I suggest the hotel to improve it because its a pity for such a wonderful hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ludwigsburg

Absolutly a dream hotel !

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Everything, especially the Food and the Spa !
Location: City center, Bars , chilling and enjoying the city center of Leipzig.
I stayed in Stigenberger Berlin, Dresden und Leipzig so far and they all never failed me. Just the best Hotel chain ever ! and yeah i got a free upgrade for my room and welcoming drinks and free praking!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Anja Z.-B., Hotel Management
Dear Jacqueline, thank you so much for this great review about your stay at our hotel and Steigenberger in general. It is such a compliment for all of us that you had such an enjoyable time in all three properties. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Kind Regards, Anja Zech-Bohm, Personal Assistant to the General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Glacial service

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Location, nice room, very helpful doorman.
Cons: Promptness of service.
Location: Central Leipzig. Close to the very disappointing art gallery, the excellent city museum in the old town hall, the Opera and the Gewandhaus.
This is a five star hotel and most but not all its features conform to expectation. However, a burger ordered in the bar at 10.15 finally arrived around 11 pm. And much worse, when we ordered breakfast in the room for 0630 it had not arrived by 0.6.47. We rang room service and were told it would be 10-15 minutes because 'we are busy'. This is unacceptable. People order early breakfast delivered because like us they need to get away on time. We cancelled it. We would not stay here again and neither should you if you want prompt service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing!

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Fantastic location right in heart of old center. Room was wonderful. Staff friendly. Would stay here again for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from glasgow

Fantastic location

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Everything is at your doorstep. Staff are very helpful. The rooms are a great size and very comfortable. Would absolutely recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara. CA

Hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Very very clean and comfortable
Location: Great shopping and restaurants. Beautiful city
Beautiful hotel. Close to great shopping and restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Superb hotel right in the centre of town within walking distance of everything! Mind you if you need to work whilst there bring a big 4G package with you, their wifi is sadly the only grudge you could possibly have with this amazing hotel!
5 out of 5
by Amaya

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
Great high end hotel off the market plaza in Leipzig. Excellent beds and room size, walk in closet and bathroom to die for with walk in shower and huge marble bath. Excellent service and easy access to restaurants and public transport. A+ would buy again