Ratings based on 486 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spokane, WA

Short Visit

Posted Jul 10, 2017
We only stay one night here, but it was very comfortable! The English speaking ability of the staff was sort of hit or miss, but we got by! Super close to the hauptbonhof and within a reasonable walk from the zoo and some awesome shopping and eats
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2017 by Thank you for your kind review, Hotel Management
We are very delightet you had such a pleasant stay with us. We hope you had a safe journey back home and look forward to welcome you as our guest again. Kind regards!
5 out of 5
by Katharina

Great breakfast, great service.

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
The breakfast buffet was amazing, cooked breakfast, a real continental breakfast with different ham, luncheon meet (turkey and pork), cheeses, great bread and different cereals, juices, you name it... and the service was very friendly as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by MS, Hotel Management
Thank you very much! We are very delighted, that you had a pleasant stay with us! We are really looking forward to welcoming you again as soon as possible. Kind regards!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by MS, Hotel Management
Thank you! Dankeschön!
5 out of 5
by Donald

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
We loved Victor's. classy, stately old hotel, beautifully restored.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by MS, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind Review! We are very delighted you had such a pleasant stay with us and we are really looking forward to welcoming you again as soon as possible. Kind regards!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel just beside the station.

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Very clean and comfortable. Leipzig is very quiet and our trip was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by MS, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. We are very delighted you enjoyed your stay as well as the City! We are really looking forward to welcoming you again as soon as possible! Kind regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very central good location

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Hotel really close to the station, close to city centre and main attractions. Clean and pleasant. Nice staff. An enjoyable stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by MS, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your rating. Of course we will pass you compliments on to our staff and were wish you all the best! Kind regards!
4 out of 5
by Benjamin

Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dankeschön! Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Nice hotel next to the main train station

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Everything was what you want from a hotel
Cons: No faults ,everything you expect from a 4*
Location: 2 minutes walk from the main train station
A group of 17 stayed at Victors Residence hotel ,the beds were comfortable ,shower powerful ,breakfast fantastic selection ,finally the staff service and friendliness was excellent right down to the printing of 17 boarding passes for our for each of our 3 home ward flight to the U.K. We will use this hotel brand in the future if available.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by MS, Hotel Management
THANK YOU SO MUCH! We are very delighted, you had such a pleasant stay with us and we are really looking Forward to welcoming you again as soon as possible. Kind regards from the whole Team!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent stay. Very good breakfast buffet. Only complaint is that the wifi was not strong enough in my room and kept cutting out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your Review. We are very glad, you had a pleasant stay with us and we are really looking Forward to welcoming you again as soon as possible. We assure you to fix the wifi immediately. Kind regards and all the best from the Team at the Victor's Residenz-Hotel Leipzig.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient to train

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast was very good with good selection and tasty
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review. We are really looking forward to welcoming you as soon as possible. Kind regards!