Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2019 on Hotels
I really enjoyed staying on the boat, breakfast was superb, walking the river side into town was nice, however the boat does not have views of the river, it is on an inlet and therefore the views are not particularly interesting. There is a lovely family atmosphere on the boat and staff were help and friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2019
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unique Accomodations!!

Posted Aug 25, 2019 on Hotels
We had a great visit enjoying friendly helpful staff as well as conversation over beers with other guests. We enjoyed a concert in a park 500m away which enhanced our short stay. Never having stayed in a boat like this it was a fun experience, one we would try again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Copenhagen

Posted Jul 29, 2019
Located close to city center and affordable bike rental, whixh we greatly enjoyed to explore the city
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Moscow, Russia

Posted May 7, 2019
We stayed for just one night, and it was comfortable and pleasant! Nice boat with a history. We were in captain’s cabin, which was really cool: spacious, clean, and nice. A little upset with being charged €4.50 for parking in a lot marked as “free parking” in google maps. (In fact, the receptionist asked us where we parked. Wondering what would happen if we said we don’t have a car and gonna use Uber?) staff could learn a little about hospitality ...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Interesting stay

Posted Apr 23, 2019 on Hotels
It is an interesting experience to stay on the boat. When I wake up, I saw a swan swimming from my window.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mal was ganz anderes !8

Posted Mar 21, 2019 on Hotels
Eine besondere Übernachtung in Dresden. Das Zimmer ist einer angenehmen Größe gewesen. Aber man darf nicht 2,00 mt gross sein sonst wird der Aufenthalt etwas unangenehm. Die Decke ist relativ tief und die Betten zu eng übereinander. Die Lage ist gut : man kann problemlos über die Elbe in die Altstadt laufen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice boat, bad neighbors

Posted May 15, 2018 on Hotels
The staff were very friendly, everything was always clean, and I felt safe traveling as a single woman. The area itself could be perfect because it's close to the river and park but there's an establishment close by that plays very loud techno music for most of the day and night. The loud bass kind of makes it hard to enjoy the river or nature.
4 out of 5
by Neil from Bedford (GB)

Quirky hotel boat. Torch required in dark...

Posted Dec 18, 2017 on Hotels
Unusual hotel boat 10 minutes walk from the Neustadt station. Friendly helpful staff and clean rooms. ***warning*** you need a torch after dark as the path/road in poorly lit
4 out of 5
by David

A quirky place to stay

Posted Sep 30, 2017 on Hotels
This was a quirky place to stay, our room was on the top deck and was simply furnished, but comfortable. Our room had a sink. The bunks were a little small and lacked head room, but we all seemed to sleep well. It was interesting to see the fish jumping outside the boat! The receptionist was very knowledgeable and helped us plan our visit to Dresden. The only negative was the shower arrangements, the communal showers desperately need modernisation to make them fit for purpose. Also the Wi-Fi does not reach the bedrooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017
Dear David, thank´s a lot for your valuation. We renovated our restrooms at the low season, next year and hope, that we prove that to you, when you come back again, maybe. :-) Best greets, your Pöppelmann-crew