Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lexington, KY

Nice locally owned hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Location, locally owned
Cons: More attention to keeping breakfast items filled, better sound proofing between walls
Location: Right off parkway
I stay here routinely while on my way to a quarterly board meeting further west in KY. THe staff is friendly, has always been able to help with whatever I need. The only negative I have is that it seems to be a place where a lot of work crews stay overnight.. and you need to get to breakfast early to have a full selection! Those guys EAT!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Orleans, LA

Should Be Rated Higher Than Just 2 Stars!

Posted Dec 28, 2015
I think when I booked the hotel, it was only listed as "2-stars". In my opinion, it should be given a higher rating! I love that it was "pet-friendly". The staff was very nice and helpful. Great breakfast (coffee was a little weak, but that's a personal preference - LOL). I look forward to staying here again next time I visit the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from French Lick, Indiana

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Pros: Bathroom was very clean, loved that. Perfect cozy size for just me. I liked the recliner also. It was very comfortable and relaxing.
Cons: Small stool for us shorties. My bed at home is tall for me too, and I use a small two step stool to climb into it.
Location: There were plenty of good places to eat. I wasn't looking for much else as I was attending a funeral, and the viewing before it.
I thought the room was clean and comfortable. The only problem was talking in the hall, all night long. Put signs up that say not to do this. I realize it was Halloween night, but it's a Motel. Either go in your room to talk and shut the door, or go to the lounge in the Hotel, or across the street to McDonalds or something. Very rude guests. Also I was charged $5.61 State Tax and a $4.45 Transient tax! If I was transient I wouldn't be able to afford this hotel. I have a bad back and hip, and I'm 5'5" tall. The bed was hard for me to get into, but it was very comfortable once I got there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Problems.

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness.
Cons: Noisy guests!
Location: The motel is next to the Western Kentucky Parkway. Easy on and off the parkway. Nothing to do in that area of Kentucky ex. fish/camp
Nice staff. Easy check in. No smoke smell in the room - big plus - despite being in a "big tobacco" state. Very clean. The motel seems to have been recently remodeled.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2015
We love staying at this hotel, very nice and always friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Nice hotel and very clean!

Posted Sep 19, 2015
I was in town for a meeting, and had a really good experience. It's a nice hotel. I did have a bit of a hard time with the AC or I would have rated it higher. Couldn't seem to get it to work correctly. And I heard quite a few other guests talking about it at breakfast. The staff is very nice and courteous and the hotel is spotlessly clean so I would recommend it . Just ask how the AC operates before it frustrates you too!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2015
The hotel staff was very nice and helpful. The room was very clean and the beds were very comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Princeton, KY

Nice stop on our way to Mammoth Cave

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Decor
Cons: Funny smell upon entering our room but the room purifier seemed to lessen it through the night.
Location: We visited Mammoth Cave and did a cave tour.
Very nice hotel. Beautifully decorated. Room was nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Would stay again!

Posted May 27, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jackson

IT WAS A GOOD STAY

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: IT HAD ANYTHING THAT I MIGHT HAVE FORGOTEN AT HOME.
Cons: PUT IN AN ELEVATOR.
Location: FOR WHAT I WAS THERE FOR IT WAS IN A GOOD LOCATION.
THEY MAD IT EAST IT CHECK IN. I HAD A PROBLEM WITH THE PAYMENT AND THEY FIXED IT WITH NO PROBLEMS. ANYTHING I NEEDED THEY TOOK CARE OF. WITH A SMILE