Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nor Cal

Charming!

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Beautiful hotel! Our room was huge, and very clean and bright. Check in was wonderful, very friendly. Our bed was really soft, and was not super comfy for us. We are just used to a firm mattress. Breakfas was amazing! Bacon and eggs, biscuits and gravy. We really enjoyed our stay here!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Gail/Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind review. So happy you enjoyed your stay with us! If you are ever in the area please come back! We can remove the memory foam on the bed to make your stay more comfortable for you! Have a wonderful Holiday weekend!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Parking lot light

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Orbitz
Light in rear parking lot shined so bright. Now way to close heavy curtains, just sheers were at windows.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KY

One of the Best!!

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Very comfortable, one of the best Motels I've visited in while, Very friendly and helpful Staff.
4 out of 5
by Steven

Tournament Stay

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
We did have to wait for the room to be ready, at 4pm but they jumped on it and we were able to get in within 15 minutes. Nice place and we stay there for all of our fishing tournaments on Nolin and Rough River Lake. Very convenient parking out back for boats with electrical plugs right beside the boats.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2017
The hotel was clean, quiet, and the staff were friendly.
4 out of 5
by philip

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
location perfect. clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
Nice motel. Service excellent. Bed a little uncomfortable as too soft. Sliding door on shower was broken but usable. Room design odd as sitting area between beds. Very clean inside and out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Nice place to stay!

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: The history of the Hotel, the beds were comfortable, and it was very quiet.
Cons: It is not modern, but it is very clean.
Location: Great place to stay if you want to be close to Abraham Lincoln National Parks.
Service and people were excellent! The Hotel is a little dated, but the cleanliness makes up for it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lexington, KY

Nice locally owned hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Location, locally owned
Cons: More attention to keeping breakfast items filled, better sound proofing between walls
Location: Right off parkway
I stay here routinely while on my way to a quarterly board meeting further west in KY. THe staff is friendly, has always been able to help with whatever I need. The only negative I have is that it seems to be a place where a lot of work crews stay overnight.. and you need to get to breakfast early to have a full selection! Those guys EAT!