Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Christine from Wakefield, West Yorkshire

Weekend in Edinburgh

Posted Dec 17, 2015 on Hotels
We were made very welcome, as it was Christmas time everything looked very festive. Breakfast was very good, the only down side was lighting was a bit too dim, had problems reading in the lounge, could do with some brighter lights.
4 out of 5
by David from Geelong

A haven in the city

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
We arrived early so the proprietor offered us breakfast. He was helpful in every way from giving change for bus fares, to giving directions and offering discount cards for nearby attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely older home very close to the sites

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: Staff were very funny and helpful.
Location: Great location right on a main bus route...easy to get to Edinburgh castle, royal mile.....
Very enjoyable. They were very accommodating allowing us to change our dates from Friday Saturday to Thursday Friday.
5 out of 5
by Antony from A Haven Townhouse

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed for three nights staff could not be more attentive fron check in to check out they were bending over backwards to make our stay as comfortable and as enjoyable as possible. Room was clean and the bed was really comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Very friendly b&b

Posted Sep 11, 2015
The b&b was conveniently located in Leith with busses just outside the door 15 minutes from Edinburgh downtown. David, the host was friendly, accomodating and helpful with things to do and places to see. Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Good location

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Good location with botanical gardens walking distance away and bus access right outside taking you to the town centre area for Edinburgh castle, shops, restaurants etc etc. The bathroom was really small (but we were warned that before we booked), the shower cubicle was very tight and very noisy when you turned it on. It took ages for the toilet to stop making a noise after flushing & the sink was very small and low even for me and I am not tall. The staff were really helpful and super friendly! Breakfast was excellent & they catered for vegetarians. The room/place was clean & tidy. Overall a very pleasant stay despite the small bathroom.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely Stay

Posted Jul 11, 2015 on Hotels
It was a pleasant stay overall. Our Room was small, but bed was very comfortable and had a good night sleep after a tiring day. Owner David & Ian was nice & helpful. Ian was very friendly, jovial, and smiley. Breakfast was delicious too. We would come back again. The negative was that there were no elevator in B&B and we had to take our luggage at the 2nd floor, staff didn't help us with the luggage.
5 out of 5
by Kerry from Adelaide

B & B fantastic!

Posted Jul 9, 2015 on Hotels
Awesome BnB, great location, great room & great breakfast. Hostess so helpful & friendly.
4 out of 5
by Steve from Sydney

Good stay

Posted Jul 4, 2015 on Hotels
Pleasant, friendly and good humoured staff. Room was a little tight. Great breakfast.
5 out of 5
by alison from Grantown on Spey

The wee Haven

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
A very lovely and welcoming hotel. A very, very clean hotel in every aspect. Very comfortable. The private parking was a bonus for myself and very useful indeed. Both the hoteliers were very polite and friendly and more than happy to help. Some have reviewed that it is slightly old fashioned, but its in keeping with the its structure, its a victorian hotel! I give it 5 stars. Thank you for my stay and your help.