Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, Colorado, USA

Clean, pleasant hotel in a convenient location.

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: Convenient location and easy to get to public transportation for visiting the city.
Cons: Would be nice to offer artificial sweeteners and margarine (rather than butter or milk-based spread).
Location: Excellent location with easy access to the city and attractions. Several restaurants are within easy walking distance.
If you stay here you should be aware that, at least in our room, the bathroom sink was in the room so there's no privacy for anything you use the sink for. The room was quite small with no room really for easily opening a couple larger suitcases. The room was quite noisy with thin walls and door. A baby in a nearby room kept us up. The room key opens the outside door and so you can't get in the hotel without a room key. You have to ring a buzzer to get staff for check in. The breakfast is only from 8-9. There is no dedicated parking but you can usually find a spot on the street or across the road by the playing fields.
5 out of 5
by Catalina

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
We had a wonderful time. The hotel was beautiful, traditional, clean and very comfortable. Breakfast was great and we had a lovely view from our room window.
5 out of 5
by Carolanne

Edinburgh Hospitality

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
Gorgeous big room with high ceilings, so quiet and relaxing! The staff were amazing, attentive and informative. Bus into the CBD runs from right outside Heriott Park. Free car parking as well. Will stay longer next time!
5 out of 5
by Eva

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
Had a terrific weekend in Edinburgh helped enormously by the lovely accommodation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Good Location for visiting both Leith and Edinburg

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Hotel Staff were very helpful. The room was very large (we've received a family room) and comfortable (the double bed had a good and soft mattress). The only disadvantage was that the room wasn't heated very well, but once we informed the stuff about this problem they took action and the room temperature increased immediatley. Water pressure in the bathroom was ok, but it would be good to have the warm water for a longer time when taking a shower (perhaps it was linked to the fact that the heat wasn't at its maximum level in the first day of our staying). The overall atmosphere in the guest house is boehmian and the decor looks vintage. This place is very good from a budget point of view and it fullfills all needs. A big advantage is that the breakfast is included in the accomodation price and it takes place usually between 8-9. You can also solicite an earlier breakfast. Breakfast includes full english (both vegetarian and non vegetarian) plus fruits, orange juice, tea, yoghurt, cereals & milk, butter and toast. It would be a nice improvement if they could also add few more vegetables, cheese & maybe some local smoked fish :) I recommend this place for all the travellers who are reasonable about their expectations when paying for a budget guest house and do not expect luxurious services. This hotel is more than decent and its services are good. I want to thank to the guy who served our breakfast every morning and solved our heating demand.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Homey and welcoming guest house!

Posted Jan 5, 2017
My friends and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Heriott Park! The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The guest house is just down the street from a bus line that can get you into central Edinburgh in 10-15 minutes. Close enough to enjoy all the city has to offer, but quiet and peaceful at night. I definitely recommend it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coventry

NYE break

Posted Jan 2, 2017
This guest house is around 1.5mile from the city centre. There is a handy bus service (23) which leaves from just around the corner from the guest house into the city. Good choice for breakfast and quick service. We definitely had the best room (8) on the top floor which gives you a full view of the city skyline including the castle. Toiletries and tea/coffee provided. Happy with our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to city centre

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Amazing view of Edinburgh skyline showing Arthur Seat, Castle and Pentland Hills. Very warm, clean room within 15mins walk to East end of Princess St. Highly recommend especcially for free parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester

Good value, nice place

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Great staff, really helpful, very clean, breakfast really nice, great view of Edinburgh ESP the castle, everything worked fine, parked the car there for the weekend and travelled to and from Edinburgh by bus which takes you right to the Royal Mile in ten mins (day saver ticket £4 ) lasts all day, had a really enjoyable weekend and would defo stay there again. Another tip, if your doing any ghost tours use groupon half price
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: THE VIEW
Cons: MORE WELLCOMING
Location: BUS RIDE INTO TOWN
WE HAD A GREAT TIME IN EDINBURGH THE CHRISTMAS MARKET WAS LOVELY