Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton, uk

Hey, this place ticked my box

Posted Feb 21, 2018
Pros: The price
Cons: For the price I paid, this place offers incredible value considering its so close to the Edinburgh action. So therefore NOTHING can be improved.
Location: It's a good walk from the action, but that's fine. Leith Street has plenty to see and why not take in Callon Hill on your way towards the centre?
Nice bed - check TV - check En suite - check Tea and coffee facilities - check Friendly staff - check Clean - check Excellent price - check Pay more somewhere else if you're a hotel snob - but I found this place to be pretty decent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2017
Comfy and clean room! All the necessary facilities needed are provided good condition. One side note, the vacuum in the toilet is broken, probally fix it to allow better air flow in the toilet. Toilet is the highlight of the room! Clean and tidy! Thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and tidy room.

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Very nice hotel, hidden away in one of the cities side-streets but close to the centre of town. Useful note is that the staff originate from the house next door and can be a little difficult to locate without first telephoning ahead...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Argyll

Simple room only

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Suited us as we only needed bed but no frills may not suit everyone. Clean and comfortable.. Pleasant welcome... Quiet location but near attractions
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Good location, goodnstaff and room was comfortable
4 out of 5
by Jody

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Quiet room in Edinburgh

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: The shower - lovely
Cons: If we had had the information before hand regarding access we would not have been left very confused knocking on the wrong door!!!!!
Location: Within a 30 minute of central Edinburgh. Lots of buses. Very quiet.
Had major problems gaining access. We didnot realise that we had to knock at the guest house next door. There was no reception and no information. The room though was very clean and quiet. The shower was a definite plus. Didn't meet any staff from the hotel but the lady next door was very nice!!!!!!!!
2 out of 5
by Amber-Lynn

Avoid.

Posted Sep 27, 2017 on Hotels
Honestly the only thing that made our stay bareable was the fact the room was nice and the shower was nice. We didn't once meet the person running the place. We were checked in by a cleaning lady meaning we didn't get to purchase wifi or ask any questions because she specified she knew nothing and we had to talk to manager. The fire alarm went off twice and one of the times it was at 145am, NO ONE was there to shut it off so we were left with a room full of foreign people (ourselves included) trying to communicate and figure out how to turn it off. It was a nightmare.
4 out of 5
by DAN

Reasonable good

Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
I was with family and our stay was reasonable good (we've booked for two night but we've stayed just one, as nothing made us to wish to stay one night more). The room was tiny for a normal standard, but sufficient for short staying. We've been please that despite of the appearance, everything was clean and no "funny smells" could be "detected".
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels