Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Graham E

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
This was a good place to stay it was quite and good for local transport
5 out of 5
by Zeng

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bleg

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Place has an insect problem woke up with the biggest spider I've ever seen on the wall in front of my face. We got locked in out room because the lock jammed and no one from reception picked up the phone to help us. I stood in front of the door for 20 minutes until I jiggled it free. We checked out 2 days early to stay somewhere else
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Many thanks for the review. Unfortunately we can not control spiders that come in from outside unless we see them, as with your room the patio doors when open spiders can come in which is beyond our control. Our reception closes at 9pm if you ring after these hours someone would have answered the phone as we have portable phones here. If you needed any real help you could have rang the doorbell where a staff member would have answered
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
We could not stay there as room was so small and staff very unfriendly. They deducted full payment from our credit card without our knowledge.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Anonymous, Payment is due on check in, so if your card was charged you must have stayed. We do not charge guests cards without their knowledge, you must have paid on Arrival
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
It was really a nice place overall, but the shower drain was clogged and when you turned on the water, by the time it was warm enough to shower, the shower base was overflowing onto the floor. The drain was also dirty. I would expect they would check out the plumbing before they put you in a room like that, as when you are tired at the end of a long, you don't want to have bother trying to get them to fix the problem while you are in the room. So I was unable to wash my hair. Just took a sponge bath at the sink! Other than that it was very nice. Continental breakfast was nice.. No elevator, so would not recommend this place for people who have a lot of luggage or have difficulty managing a long staircase. But it was ok for for us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Many thanks for your review. I'm sorry about the shower being blocked during your stay, this does sometimes happen with Hair being lodged in the trap during showering, if you would have mentioned this to Reception it would have been sorted out for you immediatley
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2016
The hotel room was too small . The carpets were not hoovered . The bathroom was outside and did not have enough space . The lady at the reception was really rude . No smile .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midlands

conveniently situated

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Pros: Its location
Cons: slightly more choice at breakfast
Location: Near a park and shopping facilities
Conveniently situated - easy access to city centre and a short walk from Tesco, Wetherspoons and a shopping centre, Nice view from window straight across the park Plentiful supply of tea/coffee and milk in rooms and a TV as well Stairs might be a bit hard to negotiate for someone with mobility problems They do levy a small surcharge if paying by card Overa;; va;ue was good and I would stay again