Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Terrible

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: Nothing
the room was filthy, there was no curtain and the blinds on the window were hanging off , stains on the carpet ,hanger on the door hanging off,bathroom was filthy dirty. the window was broken and wouldn't close very over priced .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Receptionist gentleman was very helpful.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Room was average. Hauling luggage to the room was cumbersome. Heater was not working. Bathroom door could not be locked. Linen didn't look clean and had hair on them.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lubbock

Old outdated cramped rooms

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: Helpful kind staff, close to transit.
Cons: Renovations needed, new softer mattresses, bigger tv's, bigger rooms, open window option, more outlets and bigger sinks.
Location: Grocery store, bus stop and good polish food nearby, nothing else within walking distance.
Mattresses were absolutely uncomfortable and painful, felt like a concrete slab, small tv, unusable tiny sink, not enough outlets to heat water for rubbish coffee, far from any good shops and restaurants.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Second worst place I have stayed

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Bed & Breakfast (With no breakfast). Very small room, no window apart from a skylight with a blind you could not open, clean on intial view but just wished I hadn't opened the bedside draw which had peanut shells left there. Need to run the taps for a long time for the wam water to start and the toilet didn't flush properly. I asked for an iron and board which are not available so I asked if there was an ironing room and was taken through to the room where breakfast wasn't served and told I could use a dinning table which had coffee stains on the table cloth. Not a good experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Late check in fees and terrible attitude

Posted Jul 11, 2017
The person was so rude and acted like he was doing a favor by waiting so long for me to check in. He says we should finish check in process quickly, does he think I was going to chat with him at 12.30 night? Who charges fricking ten pounds an hour fir late check in after 10pm? Are you kidding me 10pm in a tourist place? Had I known this i would have checked in a nice hotel for the same amount I paid. Hose keeping staff enters into the room without knocking doors. They just stormed into the room with a master key. No I would not recommend it to you. You can find a hotel with the same price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
Four night stay and T.V. Did not work on any of the days They list air conditioning on their site, there was No air conditioner Front desk person was poor upon arrival and lacked local knowledge
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamilton Scotland

Hotel a large guest house

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Ebookers
Room was too small and while clean enough service was patchy. Ok as a room for the night but was very restrictive for week I was there. Poor level of staffing which probably reflects this hotels self advertisement of being economical. Location is handy for Edinburgh City and very close to amenities and not far from the coast.
5 out of 5
by Tressa

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Great location nice room friendly staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean at an economy price.

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
Views over parkland to front and over large gated car park at rear. Double room booked (room only) for 3 nights but large (3 bed) family room provided. Newly decorated and shower room recently refurbished. Nicely serviced (clean towels etc) daily. Leaving car safely in the gated car park, approx 50 minute walk past Holyrood and along Royal mile to the Edinburgh Castle. Situated on well serviced bus route or plenty of up to seven seat taxis if they are more favourable. All round good value.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean but cold

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
The room was lovely and very clean however it was extremely cold! We woke up in the night shivering