Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wigan Lancs

Excellent hotel with bus stop across the road.

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Everything there is nothing else I can say.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: It is 15 minutes from Edinburgh city centre where there are numerous things to do. Also about 15 minutes walk to Royal Yacht Brittania.
The Sheridan guest house was excellent, about 15 minutes by bus from Edinburgh town centre. Rowena and Tom were wonderful hosts they couldn't do enough to make us feel welcome. The house itself was lovely as was the garden. It was spotlessly clean and well looked after. Homemade jams and marmalades and fresh baked biscuits in the rooms. We would recommend the Sheridan to everyone and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Satellite Beach, Florida, USA

Not good

Posted Jul 7, 2017
No parking except on street two blocks away. Small room. Tiny bathroom; most RV campers have bigger. Tiny shower. Location not convenient to anything. Only redeeming factor was decent breakfast. Find a place closer to city center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Welcoming BB

Posted Jun 11, 2017
Pros: Attractive B&B and cheerful/welcoming hostess
Location: Nothing special about immediate area but convenient bus stop across the street for easy access to center of Edinburgh.
This is an attractive B&B with a bus stop across the street for easy access to center of Edinburgh Rowena cheerfully made us feel welcome, even providing first name introductions while serving a delicious breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Connie

Highly recommend

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice place. Rowena is wonderful hostess. Room was great. Breakfast delicious. Can easily get to town on bus & great walking paths
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from san jose, validations

Quaint, comfortable, clean, friendly, convenient.

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Great breakfast choices. Home cooked bread. Friendly and comfortable, spacious room, plenty of hot water.
Cons: Nothing, we were very satisfied and delighted with our choice of this B&B.
Location: Jump on 11 bus down to Waverley bridge and sign up for the various tours offered if you only have 1 or 2 days .
Wonderful hosts, fantastic breakfast choices, clean, spacious, comfortable room - definitely highly recommend. Location approx half way between Edinburgh city and Leith on 11 bus which stops right outside. Walking path behind facility - we leisurely walked into Leith harbor area for dinner - about 15 mins. Did not walk into city but understand walk is about 40 mins. Took city tours starting in city and last day after visiting Royal Britannia yacht and having dinner in Leith instead of returning to city took 11 bus from Ocean Terminal back to Sheridon B&B. Wish we could have stayed longer. AMAZING TRIP. Thank you Rowena and Tom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canadian

Needs higher than 5 star rating....

Posted May 24, 2017
The decor was a delight ( Home & Garden compares). Meal in morning was not only delirious , but the owners served it with their delightful sense of humour.
5 out of 5
by Arul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Latrice

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
The Sheridan Guest House is an excellent place to stay in Ediburgh. Rowena is great and very accommodating. We would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The place to book for a pleasant stay!

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Found our go to guest house in Edinburgh! Great location, amazing customer service (Rowena is lovely and made us feel so welcome), beautiful room and a tasty breakfast. With a bus stop right outside, the city centre is easily accessible and the free parking around the guest house is an added bonus.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels