Ratings based on 506 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glenrothes, Fife

Excellent apartment

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: I liked everything about the accommodation.
Cons: Nothing as far as I am concerned.
Location: Location is away from the city centre, nice quiet area.The Royal Yacht Britannia is nearby as is the Ocean Terminal shopping centre.
Great apartments down by the waterfront. Although I did not use the cooking facilities the kitchen was very well equipped with everything you need. Two comfortable double bedrooms, one en-suite and one bathroom. Comfortable sitting and dining area. Very good all round. I have stayed here previously and the standards are still very good and I would definitely book here again. Staff were very helpful. They also booked a taxi for my friend who had to leave early to catch a flight. Buses available to the city centre adjacent to the apartments. Taxi service very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast, Australia

Great location, excellent apartment facilities

Posted Oct 9, 2017
We had a excellent stay in the apartment. Everything we needed for our stay and very clean and comfortable. Lovely location and very secure for us as we were are from Australia and wanted security for our family. 100% recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nz

Comfy & clean place to stay

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Lovely apartment in a great area. The only downside was that our apartment was on the first floor & the below neighbors complained that our children were too loud. In our opinion- this was not the case. It rather spoilt our time there, as we spent the whole time trying to keep the kids still!! They asked that we kept the kids quiet until 10am when they were up or out? Slightly unreasonable we thought. Perhaps not a child friendly place? Or maybe a better location in the complex could be found for families?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice apparetment with good location.

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Nice place to spend time with family and stay in edinburgh, excellent location close to the beach and shopping centre. Reasonable price for family room per night, and nice and welcoming staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Home Comforts

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Apartment was well equipped, had things like tea/coffee, washing up liquid and dishwasher tablets ready for us. Beds were comfortable and area was quiet. They have a DVD library in reception which was good when we came back early from a long day in town. It was a little further from town in traffic than we first realised and only on road parking but the busses stopped close and service seemed regular. We would definitely use again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

New and modern with great view

Posted Oct 6, 2017
One of the best and largest places I stayed in the UK and for a great price. Amazing view and ASDA (walmart) is within walking distance for food and drink.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from aberdeenshire

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Spacious apartment. Good bus links to city centre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson

Lovely and roomy 3 bedroom/3 bath apartment.

Posted Oct 3, 2017
We were pleased to see how huge and lovely this apartment. We chose the area to be close to friends who live nearby. However, the number 10 bus stops just across the street and can take you to the center of the city. Would definitely stay again. There is a grocery within walking distance or 1 bus stop away. Nice to have a kitchen after eating out for 2 weeks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Lovely big apartments, clean and tidy, friendly and helpful staff. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Monmouth UK

Excellent value

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Location, decor and process for access after hours.
Cons: Manual for the oven - took me a bit of time to work it out!
Location: In Newhaven with a Pizza Express and Loch Fyne very local. Pub over the road and not far to Leith.
This is fantastic value for money and was an entire 2 room flat with views over the Firth. Well equipped kitchen and the thought had gone into having the little things provided like salt and pepper and some coffee and teabags. Easy to get to city centre either by walking or the many buses. Will be back next time I am in Edinburgh.