Ratings based on 362 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel, very clean and confortable.

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Pros: Spacious, clean and confortable.
Location: Good supermarket nearby.
We had a very nice stay, it is also near to a supermarket.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southampton

Amazing stay

Posted Aug 2, 2017
The apartment is amazing!! The view is superb!! The interior is classy and elegant. What more could I say? The company communicates excellently. Any query is responded quickly. Check in was easy. Apartment is clean with breathtaking seaview. All basic amenities are available. I brought my parents for vacation with our 2 boys, the stay was so comfortable. So worth the money paid. I would highly recommend this place. I would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham , West midlands

Excellent sea view

Posted Jul 26, 2017
We had booked a three bedroom apartment but on arrival were shocked to see a two bedroom apartment was booked .We had arrived late evening and when we rang the staff were were told in the morning we would be accommodated but we weren't as the apartments were fully booked , not happy as booked through expedia but the hotel staff were extremely comfortable operative said will investigate where things went wrong. Apartment was good brilliant view would recommend and would like to come if booking is right next time . Hope we hear from expedia what went wrong as the third bedroom was meant for our son with complex medical needs requiring care all around and medicines.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Location, spacious accommodation

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Location and space within
Location: Ocean Terminal Shopping Centre with Royal Yacht Britannia and Vue cinema nearby. Bus to city centre very regular and inexpensive.
Apartment was exactly as described and had all that we needed for our stay. Toiletries, hairdryer was an unexpected extra. Would book again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017
The stay was good. We got a serviced apartment with all good facilities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Had a fantastic stay in an amazing apartment. Really good value and I would definitely recommend it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Value for money.

Posted Jul 7, 2017
This is inexpensive accommodation a little out of Edinburgh but Shopping and Restaurants handy,particularly the bus service to the city was close and very regular. The suite was ideal for 2 couples as we were and all equipment and facilities were excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Great place to stay when visiting Edinburgh

Posted Jul 4, 2017
I Wanted to rate everything excellent, but the Wi-Fi and cell reception was spotty. If and when I return for another visit, I will definitely stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Montreal, QC

Large roomy apartment on the waterfront

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Easy to find, a little bit out of city core, however offers large roomy 2 bedroom apartment with all you need to live like at home. Well received at reception by friendly staff, very helpful and offered good advice. Thank you. #10 bus starts at City Suites and will take you in to the city on Princes Street in about 20 mins. During the week bus comes by every 10 minutes making it easy to get around. ASDA was very close so it was easy and inexpensive to set up for a short stay with the basics needed for breakfast. Few restaurants within walking distance, so probably better to eat in the city before coming back. Royal Yacht Britannia is close by and well worth visiting. It is anchored next to major new shopping centre should you feel the need.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not in a great area - away from places to eat

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Staff service, phone (try answering), issue resolution
Location: Not a great location - down by industrial wharf area
Was a challenge getting keys. Office closes at 5 and they don't seem to answer their phone. When you call, it goes straight to a voice mail box that is full. Our room was too small, so they moved us (for a fee of course). We had schedule to be gone and were told to leave our bags in office and they would put them in our room. When we got back at 11, office was closed and bags were still sitting in it. We had to call emergency number and wait. New room had no hot water. Called in the hot water issue and when we returned that night, hot water heater was clearly worked on and still apart, so we had another day with cold showers. Staff seemed indifferent and not focused on driving resolution of issues.