Ratings based on 370 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west yorkshire

Beautiful apartment overlooking the waterfront

Posted Aug 21, 2017
We stayed in a well equipped, spacious 2 bed apartment right on the waterfront. It was newly painted with many items clearly brand new. Very helpful check in staff, even checked us in early without batting an eye and advised us where to eat etc as well as ordering a taxi for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeenshire

Unexpected Stay at City Suites.

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: Fabulous views from balcony overlooking the sea. The apartment was spotless, well equipped and very spacious. Plenty room for 4 adults.
Cons: I don't think you could improve City Suites. It's Fantastic.
Location: Only 3 miles from city centre by cab. Download "Gett" amazing app for calling taxi's. Nearby Ocean Terminal Shopping Mall and Royal Yacht Britannia,
Due to a booking mistake at Premier Inn? no accommodation on arrival in Edinburgh. Found City Suites on Google. Booked up in minutes. Expedia staff excellent and well informed. Apartment was lovely. Thanks for saving our weekend guys. Jacqueline Scott.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cheshire

Toilet lock would not open. Not maintained well

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Toilet door lock would not unlock. It got jammed and was very tight. Could not open from outside either
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Quito, Ecuador

Unit in bad condition

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Helpful staff
The staff is very helpful, but the unit was a disappointment: 1. Dirty carpets 2. Mattress in the master room smaller than the bed frame and it was uncomfortable 3. Broken glass panel in the master´s room closet 4. Broken toaster 5. Broken window blinds in room #2 & #3 6. Broken handle in the washer/drier For the price paid, I was very unsatisfied with the quality of the unit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel, very clean and confortable.

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Pros: Spacious, clean and confortable.
Location: Good supermarket nearby.
We had a very nice stay, it is also near to a supermarket.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southampton

Amazing stay

Posted Aug 2, 2017
The apartment is amazing!! The view is superb!! The interior is classy and elegant. What more could I say? The company communicates excellently. Any query is responded quickly. Check in was easy. Apartment is clean with breathtaking seaview. All basic amenities are available. I brought my parents for vacation with our 2 boys, the stay was so comfortable. So worth the money paid. I would highly recommend this place. I would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham , West midlands

Excellent sea view

Posted Jul 26, 2017
We had booked a three bedroom apartment but on arrival were shocked to see a two bedroom apartment was booked .We had arrived late evening and when we rang the staff were were told in the morning we would be accommodated but we weren't as the apartments were fully booked , not happy as booked through expedia but the hotel staff were extremely comfortable operative said will investigate where things went wrong. Apartment was good brilliant view would recommend and would like to come if booking is right next time . Hope we hear from expedia what went wrong as the third bedroom was meant for our son with complex medical needs requiring care all around and medicines.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Location, spacious accommodation

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Location and space within
Location: Ocean Terminal Shopping Centre with Royal Yacht Britannia and Vue cinema nearby. Bus to city centre very regular and inexpensive.
Apartment was exactly as described and had all that we needed for our stay. Toiletries, hairdryer was an unexpected extra. Would book again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017
The stay was good. We got a serviced apartment with all good facilities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Had a fantastic stay in an amazing apartment. Really good value and I would definitely recommend it