Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely small hotel with great friendly staff!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
I only needed an overnight stay and overall, it was very good. One thing that was of concern, was that the night bell wasn't obvious. When I came back late at night, it was dark and I wasn't sure how to get in. The other thing of concern was that google maps kept sending me to the other side of the freeway so that I ended up at the other side of the pedestrian bridge. Not sure what you could do to stop other people from getting lost. Everything else was excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect hotel for my needs & close to where I was doing some work
5 out of 5
by Danielle from Berkshire

.

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Another lovely stay at Becketts Hotel. The room was perfectly clean & a nice size. Staff are very nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
by Michael from West Cork

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
We booked this hotel because of a visit to Bloom in Phoenix Park. It worked out beautifully, 20 mins drive from the park, restaurant in hotel is good, Leixlip center is a 5 mins walk from the hotel for pubs and entertainment.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
We booked this hotel through hotel.com for a Bruce Springsteen concert last weekend but when we got there the room was double booked!! They had no room for us. The receptionist was very frosty and unfriendly and could brush up on her customer service skills. Thankfully she enlisted the help of the manager Colin who was extremely apologetic and very helpful. He made several calls to find another room for us in the area and got us into a lovely hotel in Lucan. He also organised tea for us while he was seeking alternative accommodation. The hotel itself is nice and quaint and but quite small with just 10 rooms which we were informed are quite tight on space. The manager very good at his job and I would imagine would do his best to ensure his guests enjoy their stay.
4 out of 5
by Lin from Lincs

No "Full Irish"

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
Really comfortable, friendly staff throughout. Only downside was the room was a bit small and breakfast wasn't as good as it could have been!
5 out of 5
by Laura from Southampton

Wonderful hotel stay

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful hotel, so friendly and accommodating
5 out of 5
by John from Mississippi

A Little Gem on the Emerald Isle

Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
Becketts was a wonderful "home base" for our ten days in Ireland. In the country visiting a daughter in Celbridge, we were easily able to see and do Dublin, the surrounding area and take day trips to the west and north. We didn't have enough days to go south, but that would have been no trouble either. The hotel is nicely appointed and well-kept. It was clean, tidy and the staff was extremely helpful and very friendly. The restaurant was also outstanding. Overall, we had a very enjoyable stay and would certainly stay again should the opportunity arise.