Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tipp

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay , staff very friendly and helpful. Tommy was clean and comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Very convenient location, walking distance to Leixlip town centre, 5 mins drive to Liffey Valley shopping Mall & just over 10 mins drive to Blanchardstown shopping centre, two of the largest shopping centres in the suburbs of Dublin city. Great spacious car parking & whilst disappointed that the hotel restaurant was booked out for an event, we ate in the bar. I cannot possibly find words to recommend the absolutely excellent bar food and it was unbelievably great value for money. Our bedroom was rather small by today's standards but it was spotless and totally adequate for our most enjoyable 2 nights stay. Despite the fact that our bedroom was to the front of the hotel facing the car park on the ground floor there was no noise & we slept really well, perhaps a bottle of an excellent Chilean Merlot at a very reasonable €23 helped ! Based on our experience we highly recommend the Springfield Hotel & we will be back soon again. Sean & Una, Donegal, Ireland.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waterford

We will be back

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: Staff, food and accommodation
Location: Lovely little village feel, with a nice selection of shops and pubs
Professional, friendly staff, great food, comfortable room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but a few let downs

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Ebookers
I stayed with my partner lately on 12.12.2016 The receptionist upon arrival was quiet unfriendly. However the wonderful lady at breakfast and the lady whom checked us out were a delight. The barman likewise was very friendly. Breakfast was tasty and the room was warm. However the sink was absolutely tiny and the shower went from very hot to very cold constantly throughout...making a relaxing shower absolutely impossible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Armagh

Surprisingly nice hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: It is surprisingly comfortable and stylish for its size. And it has a nice wee bar.
Cons: The bar has one television. With Ireland playing in rugby and football on the same evening, a seat with a view was precious.
Location: I was there on more business than leisure; but there is a Christmas Market near by.
The staff were very friendly and helpful on arrival. Once or twice, I changed my mind on things I had asked for and it wasn't a problem. The room was small but very comfortable and the bed was the best I have had in a hotel for some time. The shower was excellent and overall, the room was pleasant. There was little choice on the TV channels and I heard noise from a room nearby where guests were banging doors. That was hardly the hotels fault.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel great area

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was in a good location, near great restaurants and easily accessible to the M50
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
Could do with more floor staff Had to wait longer than usual at breakfast first morning better the second morning but there wasn't as many guests, Breakfast was very good when we got it. Room very clean and comfortable staff friendly enjoyed our stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing for the money

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Overall the hotel was adequate, but attention to detail was missing. For example mouldy smell on shower curtain and mould embedded into the sink plug and black around sink hole - cursory cleaning only unfortunately. Also mould on net curtains that really could do with at least a wash if not renewal. Breakfast was passable butnot great and no option of brown toast - just boring cheap pan white, which for the price of €10.00 was disappointing. On the plus side all of the staff were friendly and very helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LONDON

not enough help!

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Ebookers
I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights, in those 2 nights my first night was cold as there was no heater working! i had booked for 3 people and it was freezing. When i tried to contact the hotel staff, the phone from my room would not work so i had to go down stairs to reception! they helped by a fan heater? which did not warm the room which i payed for!! They then changed my room the next night, so when i came back from my day out the staff had changed there and the guy at reception did not know anything. infant he did not know what room i am in! after 10 mins of finding the room he then sent us up and there was no room key which no light for 20 mins as he did not return! The staff was not helpful except one lady. However its not a great stay compared to what you pay for!!