Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bangor. Co.Down

Posted Aug 1, 2016
A nice stopover on route to Connemara. €70 last minute deal. Free parking. Bar food was good but limited menu. The entertainment started at 10pm. Way too late for us travellers needing an early night. Nice restaurant if you want to pay more. Didn't have breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cork

Posted Jun 16, 2016
I stayed overnight. Didn't have breakfast but everything else was very nice. Room was very clean, bed was very comfortable, and the girl on reception was was very friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Très bel hotel, proche de la rivière.

Posted May 24, 2016
Pros: Emplacement, terrasse et nourriture.
Location: Sentiers pour la marche, pêche à la mouche, visite des anciens sites 'Guiness'
L'hotel est très bien placé, avec une très belle terasse. Il est situé en ville mais aussi proche d'une rivière et de sentiers de marche. Le personnel de l'hotel est impeccable et la nourriture du restaurant est excellente. J'y retournerai avec grand plaisir. Sylvain M.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2016 by Reservations, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Slyvain, Many thanks for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you liked our location and the setting and that you enjoyed the restaurant food. Kind Regards, the Management Team
5 out of 5
by Sarah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet calm sanctuary6

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: Such a quiet place, river front park next door so you wake up to birds tweeting so pleasantly in the morning. Short walk to many restaurants
Cons: Nothing
Location: Friendly little village
Front desk staff incredibly pleasant and helpful everytime I talk to them. Such a nice way to come "home" after a long hectic day in dublin.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2016 by Reservations, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Many thanks for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and in particular our Front Desk staff. We do pride ourselves on our customer service so it is always lovely to hear from our guests that they found it to be good. It is such a lovely compliment to hear you refer to the hotel as "home" - we cannot ask for more than that! Kind Regards, the Management Team
4 out of 5
by Odd from Hamar

Flott hotell i nærheten av flyplassen. Anbefales.

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
Fant hotellet på nettet da vi skulle søke overnatting i nærheten av Dublin AirPort. Kanskje litt vanskelig å finne selv om det lå midt i hovedgata. Gratis parkering, hyggelig personell, store velutstyrte rom. Koselige stier rett fra hotellet. Du r mye for pengene. OK frokost, kveldens mat i puben ble en nedtur, burgeren var tørr.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Amanda, Hotel Management
Dear Odd, Many thanks for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you found the hotel to be value for money and that you enjoyed our friendly staff, spacious bedrooms and the nice walks nearby. We are sorry to hear of your problem with the bar food and we will address this issue with our Bar Manager and our Kitchen team. Kind Regards, the Management Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san antonio texas

Very nice

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: Everything especially the Irish feel of dark wood and the quant press of it all
Cons: Nothing
Location: Small mom and pop shops very nice and some good Irish places to eat especially leaping salmons
Beautiful hotel and friendly staff that is situated in this cute village in Ireland. Couldn't ask for anything more and is very near the bus line to where ever you need to go. The staff was amazing in that they answered all your questions and went above and beyond.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2016 by Reservations, Hotel Management
Dear Liza, Many thanks for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you found our staff to be so helpful. Kind Regards, the Management Team
5 out of 5
by MICHAEL from mullaloo

Perfect Stay Just Outside Dublin

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Ideal location about 40 mins from Dublin with easy access by car or bus.
4 out of 5
by Karen from Cornwall

Always a pleasant stay

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
Have stayed here twice now whilst visiting family and have never been disappointed. Staff are friendly, the bar is great and the food is good too. The only gripe is that there is no air con.