Ratings based on 456 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Close to Wilmington and Southport!

Posted Jul 13, 2017
We chose this hotel for location and affordability and I am so glad we did! It was way nicer than we expected and the staff was so friendly and helpful. The rooms were huge and the beds were probably the most comfortable we have slept in during our trip. Also, the continental breakfast was the best we have had at a hotel. There were many options and it was fresh and well managed. There was a variety of breads, eggs, sauasage, bacon, waffles with fruit, cereal, and more. I would recommend anyone staying here if you are visiting the wilmington area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Zack Gooden, General Manager, Hotel Management
We really appreciate you sharing your experience at hotels with others and are glad we had the opportunity to exceeed your expectations. We are fortunate to have owners that built a great property and value continuing investing in the product to not only maintain the property like new and keep the property impeccably clean, but to continually upgrade our amenities. However, the staff make the experience and they are first class individuals.I will share your feedbackin our staff communications. We appreciate such high remarks regarding our breakfast as it is an area we like to seperate ourselves from the competition. Look for more variety and even high quality items coming later this year! We hope you will select our property again in the future.
5 out of 5
by Josh

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed here two nights while visiting the Wilmington and Southport areas. Clean, comfortable, spacious room. Good breakfast. Did have a problem with the shower, but received excellent customer service dealing with it. Would be happy to stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay here often

Posted May 17, 2017
This best western is our choice for when we come to Leland. It is conveniently located and serves a decent breakfast. The girls that serve the breakfast are so nice and cheery. I want to give a shout out to Eleanor, she's so nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MD

Nice Hotel with Great Staff

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: The staff was friendly, knowledgeable, and efficient. The complimentary breakfast included a variety of foods and tasted great. Great location.
Cons: Nothing at this time.
Location: Great location, close to shopping malls and Old Town Wilmington.
The staff was friendly, knowledgeable, and efficient. The complimentary breakfast included a variety of foods and tasted great.
5 out of 5
by Bob

Consistently good

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
We have probably stayed here at least half a dozen times; always wonderful
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017
Wow! Thank you for allowing us to take care of you time and time again! It makes me proud that our amazingly caring staff have earned and kept your business! We'll see you next time on your next visit to Leland, NC - Your team at Best Western Plus Westgate Inn & Suites
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jay

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017
Thanks for the 5 stars! Come back and see us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Very relaxing

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Very nice,clean,modern and phenomenal staff, breakfast was good. I have nothing bad to say, 5 stars!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Cgooden, Hotel Management
Wow! Thanks for your review of our amazing team members who truly care about you and your happiness during your stay! We'll see you next time you're in the Wilmington area at Best Western Plus Westgate Inn & Suites
5 out of 5
by Richard

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel with friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017
Thanks for the 5 stars Richard!