Ratings based on 329 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston SC

Convenient to Battleship North Carolina and downto

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Really enjoyed the room. 2 beds and 3rd was fold out couch. Roomy
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2017 by Barry Eagle, Owner, Hotel Management
We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed our spacious rooms and very convenient location to downtown Wilmington. We hope to see you again the next time you visit the area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from EAST OF RALEIGH NC

CLEAN WITH EXCELLENT BREAKFAST.

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: STAFF WAS EXCELLENT
Cons: BEDS TOO SOFT FOR MY TASTE
Location: VERY CLOSE TO SOUTHPORT AND WILMINGTON NC
CLEAN HOTEL, STAFF WITH AN ATTITUDE OF FRIENDLINESS AND HELPFULNESS. HAVE STAYED HERE BEFORE AND SEEMS EEN NICER THAN BEFORE. WE WILL DEFINATELY REUSE THIS FACILTY AGAIN WHENWE ARE IN THE AREA.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by Barry Eagle, Owner, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We're so happy to hear that you chose to stay with us for the second time and we were able to exceed your previous expectations! We look forward to seeing you again and appreciate your loyalty!
5 out of 5
by Jamie

Posted Sep 28, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017
Thank you for your rating. Barry Eagle, Owner
4 out of 5
by Diane

Met or exceeded chain expectations

Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Hotels
Visited family in the area. Hotel was exactly what we expected from the chain's reputation. Staff friendly and breakfast bar well stocked and serviced. We would definately stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017
Thank you for your review. We're so happy that we were able to exceed your expectations for typical Holiday Inn Express'. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you visit Leland/Wilmington! Barry Eagle, Owner
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean modern hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2017 on Orbitz
Hotel is easy to access. The staff were friendly and professional. Room and hotel are very clean and well maintained.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Barry Eagle, Owner, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We're glad that our hotel was convenient, clean, and overall a positive experience for you while staying in Leland-Wilmington. We hope to see you again in the future!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017
Thank you for your rating. Barry Eagle, Owner
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston TX

Leland

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Great hotel, convenient Brunswick county location, friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by Barry Eagle, Owner, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We're glad to hear that our quality customer service, great location, and comfortable hotel accommodated you well and gave you an overall great stay with us. We hope you will consider staying with us again the next time you visit Leland and/or Wilmington. Barry Eagle, Owner
5 out of 5
by Scott

Excellent all around

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel. A little pricey but clean, comfortable, and convenient to the Wilmington area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017
Thank you for this kind review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope you will stay with us again during future travels. Barry Eagle, Owner.
5 out of 5
by Mary

Family Trip

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful stay. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2017
Thank you for your review, Mary! We are glad to hear that our hotel staff met your expectations. We look forward to having you again! Barry Eagle, Owner.
5 out of 5
by Lisa

Great Hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel with friendly staff that is pet friendly and is a great location to multiple beaches and to Wilmington.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2017
Thank you for this kind review. We are so glad you and your pets were able to enjoy a great stay. We hope you visit us again! Barry Eagle, Owner.