Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down already

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: The front desk staff (night and day) were very pleasant.
The inside of the rooms were a little more run down than we were expecting given it's not a very old inn. Had to stay for a short overnight trip on our way to another destination. Didn't check in until after midnight. The staff at the front was wonderful, but it wasn't what I was expecting for the money. Didn't feel clean at all. Beds were uncomfortable, you sink into the mattress. I stayed at the Hampton Inn last month on the beach in Carolina Beach, NC (only 30 minutes away) for the same price. Much, much nicer facility, and it's literally on the beach. So, I wasn't impressed with this facility after my experience there. Should have traveled the extra 30 minutes. The lobby area is nice, the rooms need improvement.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by Barry Eagle, Owner., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to write a review. I am sorry that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. Please know that we are in the process of upgrading all of our beds. I will be speaking with our management team to ensure that we are providing the level of service that is expected and to discuss areas of improvement. Also, thank you for recognizing the efforts of our staff as they truly work hard to provide you with a memorable experience. We hope you will consider staying with us again the next time you are in the area. Barry Eagle, Owner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Great hotel. Clean rooms and staff was wonderful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by Barry Eagle, Owner., Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. We appreciate your comments regarding the cleanliness of your room and your interactions with our staff. We hope you will stay with us again soon! Barry Eagle, Owner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Chose hotel because of its location. Staff were all very friendly. WI'll stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by Barry Eagle, Owner., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments regarding our location and the friendliness of our staff. They truly work hard to provide you with a pleasant stay. We look forward to seeing you again! Barry Eagle, Owner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very friendly staff-nice , clean facility

Posted Dec 27, 2016
stayed over the holidays while visiting family; very comfortable,clean and nice staff; good value for price
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by Barry Eagle, Owner., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am glad that we could comfortably accommodate you over the holidays! We hope you will stay with us again for the next family gathering. Barry Eagle, Owner.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Can not accomodate

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Front desk acted like they did not want to be there. No smiles. Only one made sure we were taken care of. We booked for a week because of heated pool. Was not warm at all. Told front desk THREE times and was never fixed. We will not be back. We shouldn't have had to pay $972 for no heated pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by Barry Eagle, Owner., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to write a review. I am sorry that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. Upon reading your review, I have spoken with our management team to address the issues you experienced with our front desk associates. Also, please know that our heated pool is tested regularly, reading at 91 degrees and cannot be any warmer due to health code regulations. We will be more closely monitoring our pool to ensure that we are at the recommended temperature. We hope you will consider staying with us again the next time you are in the area. Barry Eagle, Owner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Location was very convenient for us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by Barry Eagle, Owner., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We truly appreciate your comments regarding the hospitality of our staff and the convenience of our location. We hope you will stay with us again soon. Barry Eagle, Owner.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from corning, ny

Beds were indented

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Location good, lobby small and smelled of cigarettes, halls had musty odor, rooms ok but beds were worst we've encountered in years with large indentations in middle of them , another room had a dog that barked from 6am to 8am, breakfast pretty good
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by Barry Eagle, Owner., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to write a review. I am sorry that you had to encounter these issues during your stay. I will be speaking with our management team to see what can be done to improve. Please know that we are currently in the process of upgrading all of our beds. We hope you will give us another chance the next time you are in the area. Barry Eagle, Owner.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: lobby was very nice, staff friendly and professional, breakfast good
We were put in a handicap room, not asked for, and there was an overpowering smell (room freshener maybe).
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2016 by Barry Eagle, Owner., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback regarding your stay as it can only help us to improve. Also, thank you for your comments about your breakfast experience and your interactions with the staff. We hope you will stay with us again! Barry Eagle, Owner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2016
...... ............... ,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,, ,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2016 by Barry Eagle, Owner., Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5-star review! We hope you will stay with us again. Barry Eagle, Owner.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel review

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Breakfast is the best part of the hotel. Rooms need updating, new beds are desperately needed. Front desk seems understaffed but competent
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2016 by Barry Eagle, Owner., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your breakfast experience. Also, I appreciate your feedback as it can only help us to improve. We hope you will stay with us again in the future! Barry Eagle, Owner.