Ratings based on 318 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice will be back

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2017
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope you will be back again soon. Barry Eagle, Owner.
3 out of 5
by Nicholas

Assigned Alternate Room - Not Clean

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
We were assigned an ADA room but had requested a regular room. The ADA shower was awful. The grout was not clean, caulking was peeling and there was no water barrier. After my 5 minute shower, water had leaked all the way from the shower to the other side of the room soaking my suitcase. I could hear my neighbor's TV all night long. The only positives were a great breakfast and good quality WiFi. I can't wait to get home to take a real shower.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2017
Thank you for taking time to write a review. I am sorry that you were not placed in the room that you had requested. Please know that our staff is available 24/7 and can help in any way possible. Also, I am sorry to hear about the condition of your shower. I will be speaking to our management team and maintenance team in order to get this issue fixed as soon as possible. We appreciate your comments regarding your breakfast experience and the quality of your WiFi connection. We hope you will consider staying with us again the next time you are in the area. Barry Eagle, Owner.
4 out of 5
by Jerome

Noisy neighbors

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was very nice. We enjoyed our time there. There were a few things like mold growing in the bathtub and we could hear the people in the next room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2017
Thank you for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay overall, and we truly appreciate your feedback regarding the issues you experienced as we are always looking for ways to improve. We hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in the area. Barry Eagle, Owner.
5 out of 5
by Rafael

nice facility and good employee

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
amazing
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017
Thank you for your review. We truly appreciate your comments regarding your stay with us and the hospitality of our staff. We hope you will stay with us again soon! Barry Eagle, Owner.
4 out of 5
by Teresa

Only Issue

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was great and room very accommodating....exception of room next door that was very loud and noisy. Doors slamming, banging against wall and loud talking
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments regarding our hotel and your room overall. However, I am sorry that the noise coming from the room next door led you to have a poor experience. Please know that our Front Desk Associates are available 24/7 to assist if issues like this occur. We hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in the area. Barry Eagle, Owner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Stay

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Orbitz
Wasn't sure what to expect. Good location. Very nice, large, room. Excellent mattress, pillows, and bedding. We were very pleased with the breakfast. We will definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by Barry Eagle, Owner., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments regarding our location, the comfort of your bed and room, and your breakfast experience. We look forward to seeing you again! Barry Eagle, Owner.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down already

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: The front desk staff (night and day) were very pleasant.
The inside of the rooms were a little more run down than we were expecting given it's not a very old inn. Had to stay for a short overnight trip on our way to another destination. Didn't check in until after midnight. The staff at the front was wonderful, but it wasn't what I was expecting for the money. Didn't feel clean at all. Beds were uncomfortable, you sink into the mattress. I stayed at the Hampton Inn last month on the beach in Carolina Beach, NC (only 30 minutes away) for the same price. Much, much nicer facility, and it's literally on the beach. So, I wasn't impressed with this facility after my experience there. Should have traveled the extra 30 minutes. The lobby area is nice, the rooms need improvement.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by Barry Eagle, Owner., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to write a review. I am sorry that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. Please know that we are in the process of upgrading all of our beds. I will be speaking with our management team to ensure that we are providing the level of service that is expected and to discuss areas of improvement. Also, thank you for recognizing the efforts of our staff as they truly work hard to provide you with a memorable experience. We hope you will consider staying with us again the next time you are in the area. Barry Eagle, Owner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Great hotel. Clean rooms and staff was wonderful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by Barry Eagle, Owner., Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. We appreciate your comments regarding the cleanliness of your room and your interactions with our staff. We hope you will stay with us again soon! Barry Eagle, Owner.
5 out of 5
by Leatha

It was very clean and convenient for me.

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing quality for a startling low price!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are happy that we could accommodate you and provide you with a pleasant stay. We hope to see you again soon. Barry Eagle, Owner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Chose hotel because of its location. Staff were all very friendly. WI'll stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by Barry Eagle, Owner., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments regarding our location and the friendliness of our staff. They truly work hard to provide you with a pleasant stay. We look forward to seeing you again! Barry Eagle, Owner.