Ratings based on 338 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chester County,PA

Nice hotel near traveling route.

Posted Mar 14, 2018
Pros: Very clean and comfortable,
This was a stopover hotel for us. It was conveniently located and very nice accommodations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2018 by Barry Eagle, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We're glad that our location was convenient for your trip and that all the accommodations were what you wanted. We hope to see you again next time you're in Leland. Barry Eagle, Owner
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2018
I liked the location of the hotel. It was near the beach and a lot of activities in Leland and Wilmington.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2018 by Barry Eagle, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I'm so happy to hear that our location gave you exactly what you were looking for during your trip to the Leland-Wilmington area. We hope to see you back with us again soon! Barry Eagle, Owner
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whitsett

Away from the city

Posted Jan 29, 2018
Our stay was nice. The staff were friendly with the exception of the young lady that checked us in. She didn't have a bit of enthusiasm or even a smile to offer. The breakfast was satisfactory for hotel breakfast. The room was clean but smelled like a locker room. The bed was comfortable as well. We did decide to try the pool as is was advertised as a salt water pool which we enjoy. However, there was entirely too much chlorine which left my skin itchy and irritated for 2 days. Overall, I would stay here again but I wouldn't use the pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2018 by Barry Eagle, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I'm happy to hear that overall you had an enjoyable stay with us and felt weel taken care of. However, I want to apologize for some of the inconveniences you faced, such as your experience at check-in, the odor of your room, and the pool. I have reported all fo these to the manager and we will be looking into them immediately. Thank you for bringing this to my attention and please know that we will do our best to make sure these are taken care of. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the near future! Barry Eagle, Owner
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Difficult check in. System problems.

Posted Jan 24, 2018
Difficult check in. Close to 30 minutes and still not done.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2018 by Barry Eagle, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear that you had a difficult time during our check in process. I will make sure the manager is aware of this and see why this was such an issue. Thank you for bringing this to my attention so we can ensure this does not happen again. I hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay with us in Leland. Barry Eagle, Owner
4 out of 5
by Pamela

Plus and Minus

Posted Dec 3, 2017 on Hotels
I had a great stay. The only negative thing was that my room was not serviced on second day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017
Thank you for your review. I'm glad that overall you had a great stay with us! Thank you for letting me know that your room was not serviced on your second day. I will let the manager know and see what may have happened. We hope to see you again the next time you visit the Leland-Wilmington area! Barry Eagle, Owner
5 out of 5
by Eddie

HI Leland

Posted Nov 26, 2017 on Hotels
Great Place to Stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2017
Thank you for your review. We're so glad you enjoyed your time with us and hope to see you again the next time you visit Leland! Barry Eagle, Owner
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great treatment!

Posted Nov 13, 2017 on Hotels
The location was easy to find for us out-of-towners. There was a constantly yapping dog in the next room, so the Mckinley (thank you for being so kind and considerate!) gave us another room on a different floor right away. Breakfast was complete, fresh, and had a variety of options. Tuesday night was Manager's cocktail hour with plentiful hors d'oeurvres and complimentary wine. Even with an emergency Wednesday morning (a gas leak in the area), the staff were all helpful, supportive, and made sure we had everything we needed. Highly recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017
Thank you for your review. We're so happy to hear that you felt the staff was able to go above and beyond to make your stay with us so exceptional and comfortable. We appreciate your kind comments and hope to see you again the next time you are in the area. Barry Eagle, Owner
4 out of 5
by Robert

Posted Nov 10, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017
Thank you for your rating. Barry Eagle, Owner
5 out of 5
by Ruth

I would stay here again

Posted Nov 6, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean, quiet and friendly hotel. Great breakfast choices
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017
Thank you for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed our clean facility, delicious breakfast, and great service during your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon in the future. Barry Eagle, Owner
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston SC

Convenient to Battleship North Carolina and downto

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Really enjoyed the room. 2 beds and 3rd was fold out couch. Roomy
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2017 by Barry Eagle, Owner, Hotel Management
We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed our spacious rooms and very convenient location to downtown Wilmington. We hope to see you again the next time you visit the area!