Ratings based on 296 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: lobby was very nice, staff friendly and professional, breakfast good
We were put in a handicap room, not asked for, and there was an overpowering smell (room freshener maybe).
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2016 by Barry Eagle, Owner., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback regarding your stay as it can only help us to improve. Also, thank you for your comments about your breakfast experience and your interactions with the staff. We hope you will stay with us again! Barry Eagle, Owner.
3 out of 5
by Johnna

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Barry, Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating. We hope you enjoyed your stay and will consider us again the next time you are in the area. Barry Eagle, Owner.
5 out of 5
by Edwin from Gibsonville,nc

Grandchildren spring break.

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was first class and all of the staff was nice and helpful. The housekeeping staff were extra- ordinary.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016
Thank you for your kind review and for recognizing the efforts of our staff. They truly work hard to provide you with a pleasant experience. We hope to see you again soon! Barry Eagle, Owner.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2016
...... ............... ,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,, ,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2016 by Barry Eagle, Owner., Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5-star review! We hope you will stay with us again. Barry Eagle, Owner.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel review

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Breakfast is the best part of the hotel. Rooms need updating, new beds are desperately needed. Front desk seems understaffed but competent
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2016 by Barry Eagle, Owner., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your breakfast experience. Also, I appreciate your feedback as it can only help us to improve. We hope you will stay with us again in the future! Barry Eagle, Owner.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel within 30 minutes of all beaches.

Posted Mar 17, 2016
Pros: The staff was very friendly and helpful. We especially thought the "breakfast lady" was especially nice.
Cons: For breakfast, a few more choices of cereals and the bread items did not look fresh. The top linens on the bed and the curtains were stained.
Location: The hotel is right off the highway near 2 plazas as well as 10-15 minute drive to downtown Wilmington so it was very convenient.
We had a decent stay at this hotel. The staff is very friendly so they made it a positive experience. We liked that it was convenient to everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2016 by Barry Eagle, Owner., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to write a review for us. We truly appreciate your feedback as the "pros" help us understand what we are doing well and the "cons" let us know what areas we need to improve. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall. We hope to see you again soon! Barry Eagle, Owner.
5 out of 5
by michael from Downers grove il

Love it

Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2016 by Barry Eagle, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again! Barry Eagle, Owner.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Quick check in. Dining close by.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2016 by Barry Eagle, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind comments on our staff. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit. Barry Eagle, Owner
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Clean hotel with a good breakfast close to restaurants and Walmart. Has a microwave and mini fridge in the rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2016 by Barry Eagle, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to write a review. We appreciate your business and hope you will visit us again in the near future. Barry Eagle, Owner
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Visiting Family

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Room was clean and well appointed. Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was an added bonus since I was traveling with family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2016 by Barry Eagle, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind review. So glad to read the comments on the staff and breakfast. Safe Travels. Barry Eagle, Owner