Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: location
Location: Excellent location. Walking distance for center and for visiting places.
Hotel is closed to train and bus stations. Closed to downtown walking distance for every place to visit. Restaurants, supermarkets and shopping around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Nice, comfortable, and very convenient, great staf

Posted Jul 11, 2017
The hotel was very convenient near the main train station. Staff was very helpful. City center is very near. Nice, inexpensive parking garage right under the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Anthony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
The WiFi was unreliable and completely open which means you could actively be kicked off the network by hacks who send aggressive dis-associations. Not saying this happened to me.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Its fine

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
Its fine, nothing special but really nothing to complain about as well. Breakfast was great
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

3 star hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
This is not a 4 star property, maybe 3 stars?
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable room, friendly staff, good quality continental breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Vesa from Helsinki

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
Nice room close from the old town
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Vesa, Thank you very much for your great feedback about your recent stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed your vacation and looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future, Best regards, Christoph Roll
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Hotel Trend

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: The staff
Cons: Read up
Horrible looking hotel in a noisy location on the ugly side of Graz. Strange interior with a super brightly lit bar in the reception that had zero atmosphere. Very average rooms that had tired old carpets like the hotel corridors and bathrooms. Needs a re-fit. On the plus side the staff were all lovely, provided good local tips to bars and restaurants and the breakfast room and breakfast were both good.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Thank you for your feedback, Hotel Management
Dear Stephen, Thank you very much for taking the time and effort to provide us with feedback about your recent stay at Hotel Europa Graz. I am very happy to read that our staff was able to lift your experience and will be happy to forward your comments to our team. Your concerns about the hotel and room facilities are taken in consideration. We already started a re-lift project and have finished to refurnish our 5th floor. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Best wishes from Graz, Christoph Roll Sales Manager