Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

2.0 out of 5
14% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
1.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Nicki from Dsm iowa

Incredibly disappointing experience

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was CLOSED....not one car in the parking lot & the front doors were padolocked shut!!! We had no idea why. Thankfully we hadn't paid yet, but it messed up our vacation plans!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad for a cheap one night stay...

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels
As they say, you get what you pay for. Well in this case, I feel we got a little bit more than what we were paying for. The room was better than expected and the bathroom was not as bad as I expected. Hotels that open to the outside are usually not the best, but this was not bad. It's not top of the line by any means but it wasn't bad either. The front desk at night could use a lesson in friendliness but otherwise we were very happy- especially with the price! Worth checking into when only staying one night and don't want to spend a lot. Thank you.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by c from kansas City

U get what you pay for..

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Cheap price but you get what you pay for...Ok. Not great or fancy.
1 out of 5
by Rebecca Sublette

Lenexa inn review

Posted Feb 17, 2014 on Hotels
Awful did not sleep no service at all bed seemed dirty would not give sheets towel blankets heat didn't work for two hours not accommodating in the room the breakfast was awful they had the hard biscuit package out and it was clearly not fresh nor was there an attempt to try. The milk was left of the counter in its original container not kept cold at all. The muffins tasted like chemicals the hot chocolate tasted just as awful the juice machine was broken. Worst valentines day ever thanks to them
1 out of 5
by JaTriese from Nebraska

Next to intersrate

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Stairwells dingy/dirty. Low class. Old smelling rooms especially carpet. Rickety balcony. Ceiling tiles stained. Continental breakfast a joke! Glad it was for one night ONLY! Will never stay again.
1 out of 5
by peter from Kansas, USA

Bad for the whole family

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Close to mall, highway, and lots of reaturaunts
It's a bad place. The coffee was expired the water came out black and the heater didn't work. For your own sake stay away.
4 out of 5
by PHILLIP from ALMENDAREZ

Posted Nov 19, 2013 on Hotels
OK
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The motel was full of weekly/monthly tenants.

Posted Nov 15, 2013
The motel was full of weekly/monthly tenants who looked to be low income and otherwise homeless people. There are plenty of nice places close to this place. Furniture was in bad condition. TV reception was terrible and only offered a few channels.
1 out of 5
by D from Kansas City

Gross!

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels
This place is gross, I checked in and check out less than 10 minutes later. I grew up in a pretty rough neighborhood and I was still very uncomfortable with the people hanging out in front of the rooms. Upon my arrival I attempted to open my room door and the knob came completely off and the bottom half of the door was completely kicked in. They gave me another room which was extremely nasty. This place looks like the projects. To each is own but I would recommend that you spend your money on one of the hotels down the street, they were much cleaner.