Ratings based on 400 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good middle location to popular spots in KC area

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Cons: The pool temperature and cleanliness.
Everything was pretty smooth sailing, except for the pool. The pool is FREEEEEEEZING and we lasted about 10 minutes with our daughter. We chose this hotel for the indoor pool and would have spent a lot more time in it, if the water temperature was monitored better.
3 out of 5
by danielle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Gloria

Stay here!

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent breakfast! Friendly staff! Would love to stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Paula

Will totally stay here again

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
Love the hotel, comfy bed and room, clean. Ted at the front desk is amazing, accommodating, and entertaining!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Less than desirable

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was friendly and professional. There was a good selection on the breakfast buffet. Rooms were clean, although the bathroom could have been cleaner. It is a peeve of mine that hotels don't do a better job of cleaning the grout and corners in the bathrooms. The condition of the hotel is dated and it was like a maze trying to find our room. When we arrived the sink stopper was laying in the basin. I put it in the drain and it closed completely so that no water could drain. Maintenance was called and we were told we'd have to wait until morning. No offer was made for change our room. Overall, the staff was pleasant but the hotel was less than desirable.
2 out of 5
by Robert

I Won't Stay Here Again

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
Interestingly, half of the rooms on the second floor have no elevator access. Be wary of taking heavy bags to this hotel, if you don't know where your room will be. The air controls in the room didn't seem to work. There was a remote control for it on the wall by the bed, but it appeared to not work at all. I finally figured out that if you hold the buttons on the unit down for a period of time it did adjust the temperature, by 3 degrees. So, I lowered the temperature down to 70, let it run for a couple of hours, then set it back to "73". No, it said 73, but it wasn't that cool. I won't stay here again.
3 out of 5
by Damian

Disappointed for the price.

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Room had a smell of stale smoke. The ac unit was loud and made it hard to sleep. Overall the place was decent but nothing too great.
3 out of 5
by Stacey

Clean but terrible service

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Asked for a roll away bed twice and never got one. They didn't even call back to say they didn't have one available. Just didn't show up. Was really loud til about midnight.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So-so

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
It is not a bad hotel. I just paid extra to have breakfast included. Upon checking in, I asked about the meal vouchers and the attendant said it didn't include breakfast without looking. I said I know I paid extra and asked her to check. She looked and said that it had been left off but did end up giving me the vouchers. The sleep number bed was dysfunctional and I woke up with one side deflated and felt like I had slept on a board. I spoke to the supervisor who gave us another room for our second night. There was a pool and hot tub but there were so many unsupervised kids, we kept getting hit in the head with balls and couldn't relax. That part was not the hotels problem but still a drawback. It could have been just a series of misfortune events.
5 out of 5
by Kerry

Highly recommended

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Neat hotel layout. Sleep number beds were a plus. Quiet and dark. Just how I like it when I sleep. Friendly and helpful staff. Would stay here again for sure.