Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Patrick

Don't Stay At This Hotel/Motel

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
Front Desk Guy was unprofessional. Gave terrible directions to unit. Could not read numbers on unit. No bath soap or shampoo. Broken light in shower area.
4 out of 5
by Vickie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KS

Maddening

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Orbitz
The staff was friendly when i checked in but then i got to the room and it was not clean. The floor hadnt been vacuumed and the counters and tub were dirty. I told the desk clerk in the morning and nothing was done when i complained again i was told that they didnt have time that they only cleaned the rooms once a wekk. I had to clean my own bathroom the day after i checked in just to shower. Will never stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude manager

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
The manager was self-important and rude.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

Not for for human occupancy - delist this hotel!

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: Major remodel of interior and exterior
Check in was a joke - friendly staff, but they couldn't operate their own computer, and tried to charge me full price, and wouldn't look up the reservation from the Expedia confirmation number. After wasting 20 minutes, we got checked in at the right price. While going to our room there were piles of trash under the open stairwell we used to get to our room, not to mention the abundant peeling paint and disrepair of the exterior. The room was supposed to be a non-smoking room, but it reeked of smoke and was extremely dirty. Furniture falling apart, but mattress was good. We found an old dusty partially used bar of soap on top of the tub wall surround, plus an old bar of soap and pubic hair in the bathtub before we went to use it. The windows didn't operate, which I think is a fire hazard, and there were holes in the wall, and the return air vents were clogged with lint. This tells me that they never change the furnace filter. This place is not fit for human occupancy, much less listing as a property on Expedia
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Purcell, MO

Horrible

Posted May 16, 2017
Could not even check in either night of a two night reservation. The staff was very rude and not helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Joplin, MO

Crossland Economy Studio hotel in Lenexa KS

Posted May 16, 2017
This is by far the worst hotel in the world. Very very bad customer service. Anyone staying at this hotel should not leave any personal items in the rooms. I was given two sets of keys to two different rooms that were already occupied.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Garbages were still full from previous tenants. Floors were sticky, bed was uncomfortable and LOUD! The only good thing was the shower head!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

THIS SHOULD NOT BE LISTED AS A HOTEL

Posted May 15, 2017
This is an extended stay facility. You get an apartment, no toiletries, no hair dryer. I had to go out and buy soap and shampoo from a grocery store. Sofa in living room had cigarette burns. Thank goodness they at least provided towels! EXPEDIA should not list this as a hotel. They should make it clear in title of ad that toiletries are not provided.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2017
The room I was given, was filthy. The toilet was clogged, there was old food in sink, no linens, including zero towels. I asked about housekeeping and was told "they all had quit" I bleached and cleaned the entire place myself. I had to ask for bedding, towels and shampoo.