Ratings based on 239 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
35% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MO

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Like the large room
Cons: Internet connection and the breakfast
Location: Not certain about local things to do, came for a wedding and left afterwards.
Room clean, newly remodeled. Getting online was poor, Breakfast is very minimal with cold water for the oatmeal. Booked for 3 adults and only 2 towels, but you can always ask for 1 more. Large room with nice kitchenette. I would stay again despite a couple issues which we did manage to resolve.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Barb, thank you for being our guest. We are happy to know your overall experience was pleasant and that you liked your spacious room. However, we’re sorry for not living up to your expectations. Your feedback is appreciated as it will help us improve our performance moving forward. We hope the positive aspects of your visit will encourage you to return to our hotel. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from omaha ne

It was ok but could have been better

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: I liked that it was like being at home except for some minor things.
Cons: your breakfast was horrible to me that is the only thing I say needs improvements
Location: there is a walmart you can shop at. A mcdonalds to eat at a block away from the hotel there is a gas station starbucks and other places you can go to
My experience was alright. I liked how close it was to the walmart gas station mcdonalds etc... My kids really enjoyed your pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for being a guest at our hotel. We are pleased to know had a pleasant stay and that our location perfectly suited your needs. However, However, we are sorry our breakfast offerings were not to your liking. We will make note of your feedback as we plan any changes to it. We're pleased you chose our hotel for your visit to our area and hope you will stay with us again soon. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from okc

Didn't stay! This place is a DIVE!

Posted May 30, 2017
This place was gross, dirty, cigarette butts all over the place! My shoes stuck to the sidewalks! Walked into the room, turned around and went and got a refund! Would not recommend to anyone! Not too mention that they did not have the room available that I had originally paid for!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Please accept my apologies for the cleanliness issues you encountered in your room. I am personally following up your concerns with my housekeeping team to strictly ensure this does not happen again. I truly regret the inconvenience caused and hope you will give us another chance so that we can provide you with the stay you deserve. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK if a quick in and out

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: The staff is always friendly and helpful
Cons: See Experience
Location: Pub, Wal-Mart, and highway right next to it.
I have stayed here 4 times now. Three of those times I have had some kind of issue with the phone, keycards, or other room items. This past trip: 1. The phone did not work in my room. I advised them on Day 1. It was not fixed when I left on the 4th day- no one even came to look at it. 2. The room had nothing- no coffee maker, no glasses/plates, no utensils, no coffee 3. I locked my keycard in my room. I went to the front desk to advise the attendant. He simply asked what room number and printed me another card. No verification of my ID and didn't even ask my name. 4. You have the option of regular internet or pay for fast. If you plan to do anything beyond just surfing the web you will need to buy the fast. The regular is insanely slow.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you choosing to stay with us once again and for the candid comments provided. I am very disappointed to know about the issues you had with your room and that my staff was not attentive to your requests. I apologize for the poor customer service you experienced at the Front Desk and that it created a bad impression of our hotel. Kitchenware for your suite is kept at the front desk according to our brand standard requirements. If we did not communicate this at the time of check-in, we are sorry. We hope you will consider a return visit and give us another chance to make a better impression. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
by Matthew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by JD

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Brandon

B-

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Pretty average experience. The motel is right off the highway so it's very busy and noisy. I don't know if I would want to stay here for an extended period of time but for a two person overnight stay I can't complain. The room was clean, the bed was a little hard, the rate was extremely competitive, and the service was adequate. My only complaint is that the grounds were a little messy (lots of trash and beer cans on the ground after a Saturday night). If you need a cheap place to stay in Lenexa I would recommend staying here. Overall I give it a B-. It won't blow you away but it meets my basic requirements.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your feedback is important. Thank you for sharing. It is good to know you had a pleasant stay at our hotel; however, we have taken your comments into consideration regarding your bed and the messy grounds. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
2 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
Train traffic and locomotive whistles through the night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Bed Bug found

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: its location and the fact that they offer free breakfast but that was a disappointment because it was only coffee, muffins and oatmeal
Cons: do something that make customers want to return and move from being a customer to a client
Location: plenty of other hotels in the same area choose wisely
I woke up scratching my arm turn on the light and found a bed bug. I never seen bed bugs so I googled it and yes that's what bit me. the staff moved me to a different room but offered nothing for the inconvenience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oak Grove, MO

Terrible

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: tERRIBLE
Cheap and nasty room. wHAT ELSE CAN BE SAID? nasty ROOM AT A TERRIBLE LOCATION